We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A DEFINATE MUST IF IN THE AREA!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Severalls Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 10 Crewkerne B&B and Inns
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A DEFINATE MUST IF IN THE AREA!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at Lower Severalls Farmhouse 21st Sept 2012. All i can say is..... AMAZING! We were down for a wedding at the Hasselbury Mill, the whole wedding party had booked the 21 rooms there so we stumbled across the beautiful Lower Severals. When booking, we were asked what time we wanted the room available for, we requested noon thinking that we were pushing our luck a little but this was no problem at all! We were greeted with a very warm welcome and were astounded with the "Lavender" room and all the facilities it offered. Wonderful shower, generous helping of assorted supplies such as shower gel, razor, toothbrush, tea & coffe, fresh milk and most importantly.... DECENT loo roll! (Clearly the small things in life!!) We came and went as we pleased and had a wonderful day at the Wedding before stumbling back to the most comfiest bed i have ever laid in! Breakfast.... HOMEMADE scotch pancakes, fresh berries, HOMEMADE preserves,HOMEMADE bread AND the best Full English i have had in years! All i can say is we would 100% reccomend this B&B to anyone considering it and after hearing about and then seeing one of the rooms at the Mill.... this wins hands down. For £85 (The Mill £90) this was in a different leauge and all out friends at the Mill were jelous! Shame Lower Severalls Farmhouse is not bigger.... they would make a BOOMING trade! We will definately be going back. P.S... If you have a dry day, take half an hour to have a wander around the nursery gardens, i'm not a garden fan at all but this was beautiful and we have come home with some wonderful photo's and memories. WELL DONE MARY AND MIKE!!! A bloody good job done by all!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous so no need to worry! We nosied at all three!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jockwood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you SO much for your very generous comments and description.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My family and I were attending a wedding nearby and were lucky enough to stay at Lower Severalls for two nights...

The rooms were spacious, the decor warm and snug and the breakfasts......well the breakfasts were delicious!

One of my favourite moments of the weekend was coming back late at night from the wedding and seeing a shooting star outside of the B&B - the skies were fantastically clear, the air was fresh and clean and the views of the stars were amazing - something that we don't get in London!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. Next time maybe you'll see the resident Barn Owl hunting as well as the stars, she looks amazing too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Huge beautiful room, warm welcoming hosts and the best breakfast ever!Central for the area of Dorset & Somerset, and even North Devon.Would - and will-definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely. And a 3rd should be ready soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valhackett30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We go to B&Bs frequently and are all too often disappointed on turning up somewhere that looks fine on the internet but is dirty and below standard in real life. NOT the case at Lower Severalls. Here the welcome from Mary was lovely and the rooms (we had all 3 for a family outing) were clean, large with very comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms. Mary's cake for afternoon tea was lovely and Mike's breakfast was a full-on treat. There's so much to see and do in this part of Somerset that it is no wonder that this B&B is so popular. I only wish other B&B owners would take a trip to Lower Severalls and pick up some tips from them!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west Molesey
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What an idyllic place to spend a relaxing break. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night but almost felt we were part of the family! The accommodation was better than any we have previously encountered: spotless , comfortable, equipped with everything you could ask for with incredible attention to detail that makes any stay a pleasure, As for the breakfast: WOW!!
Our two, daughters, their husbands and our four grandchildren also stayed for the night and also agreed that the experience was wonderful

Room Tip: We saw three rooms and all were of the same excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Lovely, well fitted room. Truly delicious breakfast and very welcoming hosts. A real find. We will definately return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We've now stayed at Lower Severalls a few times - it offers so many things - a beautiful old farmhouse, renowned gardens, friendly pets (dogs, chickens, and pig) combined with relaxed, very welcoming hosts. The accommodation is great, well renovated, self contained, next to the farmhouse and with kitchenette and fridge. Warm and cosy in the winter. Breakfast, with local produce, home grown fruits, is an event in it's self, with lots of conversation, in the lovely old farmhouse dining room. It's a great location as well, convenient for lots of places in Somerset/Dorset/Devon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAOBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you very much for your very generous review, it is much appreciated. The glasshouse will soon be connected to the heating system, very exciting, I will be able to move all my scented geraniums and climbers in there. The plumber is connecting as I write this. Tea and cake in the warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewkerne
1.3 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#2 of 2 in Crewkerne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Manor Arms
The Manor Arms
#1 of 1 in North Perrott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haselbury Mill
Haselbury Mill
#1 of 2 in Haselbury Plucknett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Calendar Cottage
Calendar Cottage
#3 of 10 in Crewkerne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Severalls Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Severalls Farmhouse

Property: Lower Severalls Farmhouse
Address: Lower Severalls, Crewkerne TA18 7NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Crewkerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crewkerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful rolling hills of South Somerset, a 17th century Ham stone Grade 2 listed long house with a converted stables and loft adjacent. Rooms are apartment style, spacious and all en-suite. Breakfast in the farmhouse is varied, locally sourced and served with homemade bread and preserves. Visit Britain 4 stars, Silver and Breakfast awards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lower Severalls Farmhouse Crewkerne, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing