We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Nick

Another great visit, good staff,good Coffee, worth a visit if you want to find a bargain... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Nick J
,
Stoborough, null, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic

I love to come to the bizarre, there are always hidden items to fall in love with. Half my house is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alys H
,
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
44
25
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
25
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews something for everyone lovely cafe car park well worth a visit for sale bric a brac factory shop cake treasure trove under one roof easy access love this place friendly and helpful staff small stalls great items interesting place all kinds
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

A really great placed where you can easily lose a few hours - only dissapointment was not able to barter as pay at a central desk - nice assortment though.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebuckes, Owner at Antiques Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you Tracey P for the positive comments. We have around 100 traders renting individual units and cabinets, and we sell on their behalf. As a consequence they all have varying policies regarding discounts.
Our centre is always busy, mainly due to the great selection of items our traders offer for sale.
I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This antiques shop in Crewkerne is at the opposite end of the town to all the other ones so you may miss it as its out on the other side of South Street heading towards the station. It is next to a factory shop. Inside it has a good selection of small stalls of individual sellers but the cash desk takes the money for all so easy. There is a great cafe in the place as well with a good vegetarian selection. I mostly go to look at the small record stall at the back but it is good for furniture and all kinds of household antique items

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank kushty500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebuckes, Owner at Antiques Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of Antiques Bazaar, and The Home Bakery. We are home to 100 traders, each renting and maintaining their own unit or cabinet. The Home Bakery is popular for teas, coffees, cakes and more substantial meals.
And YES!, the vintage records are also very popular!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Love looking around antique shops and enjoyed my visit here. Worth noting that there seems to be a great little cafe here too so next time will allow a bit more time to have a cuppa and bite to eat. Well worth a visit to see if there is something you can give a new home too.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sharonattrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebuckes, Owner at Antiques Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Sharon for this great little review. Hope to see you again soon for more browsing, and a "pit-stop" in our cafe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

So much to see here, I have visited many times, you can really find some great gems here! From records, furniture clothes, jewellery and even plants. Whether it's new, refurbished or antique, something for everyone! I have yet to visit the cafe so cannot comment on that. The plant selection is good and reasonably priced. Some parking at the front by the factory shop easy access for disabled. good size car park around the side. The only suggestion I have would be that the sellers clean their stock before putting it out, as it is a little dark in there and I didn't realise how dirty the cake stand was that I bought and it took quite a while to clean!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank RosieFrayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Really good place to browse and shop for antiques nicely laid out easy to park great cafe reasonable prices also a small garden centre very reasonable prices

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank susane596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebuckes, Owner at Antiques Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Susan E, so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Antiques Bazaar, Crewkerne.
We leave people to browse around the various units and cabinets - almost 100 in total -
but staff are on hand to help with enquiries and sales. Our cafe is very popular, and the plant centre goes from strength to strength. I hope you call in again on your next visit to Crewkerne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews