We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yurt Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Haselbury Mill(Haselbury Plucknett)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge House Hotel(Beaminster)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Crewkerne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Manor Arms(North Perrott)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
55
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree houselog burneramazing place to stayentire sitelord pouletthen dolarge windowsplaying in the backgroundtoasting marshmallowsnight staydvd playerboth nightsbirdhousewoodlanddeerarmsshower
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Second time staying at the yurt retreat. After months of stress at work, it was the perfect place to unwind. Beautiful setting, very peaceful. One of the best weekend breaks you can have whether you're in the U.K. or not! So unique in it's own right, it will make your summer!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tomlar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I had been to the yurt retreat before when it first opened several years ago and had 'sold' it to my friends as this amazing, quiet, restful, beautiful, simple but sophisticated retreat ... and they confirmed that it is. So it wasn't just a rose-tinted memory of mine. We lucked out on the weather, too. The yurts themselves are superbly comfortable, next time (and there will be a next time, no doubt there), we will try out their new additions, the shepherds' huts, located just further along the track and therefore privately nestled on the edge of a little lake. Then there is the tree house, just being finished, so that'll be yet another stay. As we needed a walk, we headed for Hinton St George, then to the 'Spreading Oak' and back, a nice 2.5 hour round trip. Leaving at the end was hard...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank disappointed_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here in July 2013 for 2 nights for our anniversary. We were extremely lucky as it was the beginning of a beautiful summer, and had temperatures of about 25/27degrees. With all of them being south facing, The communication when we first arrived was great, they came to greet us immediately to exchange keys and explain how everything works. The yurts are done out so beautifully, with your own bbq and large personal decking. I was so surprised how spacious they were! The lodge kitchen and lounge is lovely, with plenty of cooking facilities. As it got a bit colder at night, we lit the log burner in our yurt which was great. I honestly had one of the best trips ever here, and certainly am planning to come back. Definitely would make a great wedding venue! :-)

5 stars all round, thank you Yurt Retreat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place, they've thought of everything.
Totally relaxing in a beautiful setting.
Sat on the decking playing my harp to a mother deer & her two babies - awesome!
Met a wonderful couple, sat round the fire pit till 3am!
can't wait to return, want to try out the shepherds hut next time..
You so won't be disappointed, this place is totally fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Yurt Retreat exceeded my expectations in location, quality of accommodation, service and something that was extra special! I rented the entire site and invited friends and family who all were very impressed. It was the perfect getaway for a large group with great indoor communal facilities, stunning views and links to nice walking routes, outdoor bonfire area and needless to say fantastic shabby-chic yurts. I hope to go back there to re-live the experience! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews