We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful spot with an amazing view.”
Review of Willow 'N

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashcroft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow 'N
Ranked #3 of 4 Ashcroft B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot with an amazing view.”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We came from the Okanagan with plans for spending a leisurely day to go down the Fraser canyon. Ashcroft seemed like a good stopping point. Wow, what a surprise to have this big beautiful B&B to ourselves. An amazing location on the desert-like hillside looking down on the river, railroad and quaint town. The view from the large yard and beautiful gardens, or spa, is breathtaking. Inside has a pool table, TV lounge, sitting areas and kitchen area, providing ample space and entertainment. The host was lovely as well - decor beautifully set out by his wife, lovely comfortable bed, and beautiful omelettes for breakfast! Most definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in Ashcroft, and were impressed with the location, views and all facilities. Everything was spotless, our hosts were helpful but unobtrusive and much of the time it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Inside the common rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the willow furniture is made by Pat and well worth a closer look.

Mostly we enjoyed the changing views of the desert hills around Ashcroft, and the immaculate lawns and gardens around the Willow'N. The hot tub was much appreciated too!

Breakfast was relaxed, we watched our hosts prepare it while we sipped big mugs of fresh coffee. Started our day feeling well fed but not overstuffed, fresh fruit, juice, and a hearty omelet the first day, excellent Eggs Benedict on the second.

And the bedding was soft & comfy, we slept really well and heard the distant occasional train whistle in the night - just like home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, we choose The Gallery which is the largest room and has a private bath. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We chose Ashcroft to stay for the night, because it's in the middle of nowhere, and would be perfect for viewing the Perseid meteor shower. We were blown away by what we had to enjoy at Willow 'N B&B. Incredible location in an almost desert-like location, with beautiful gardens and an expansive view across mountains and a river valley with trains passing by. Spa pool outdoors to enjoy under the stars, a pool room/large guest area downstairs which we enjoyed to ourselves for the night - being the only guests. We arrived around 4pm, and it's one of those places you don't want to leave once arriving and taking in the incredible vistas... so we were delighted to find out that the pizza shop in a neighbouring town would deliver to the B&B! A perfect night in a really incredible spot. The host was lovely as well - decor beautifully set out by his wife, lovely comfortable bed, and beautiful omelettes for breakfast! Most definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights to rest after our long drive down from Alaska. It was the ideal place. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable with a sitting area outside with marvelous views over the valley. The common area was large and well furnished and the breakfast was excellent.

After so much time in the car, we loved having hiking trails available straight from the front door of the B and B.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong. We chose the Garden Room because it had a lot of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOPEFULLY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombie-Britannique
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

I try to stay in different B&B'a when I travel and this establishment ranks right up there.

We stayed in the suite with private bath for $150 + tax. Middle of the pack price-wise, but Ashcroft is a pretty small town so amenities should be above average. They were.

The grounds are spacious, picturesque & interesting. The B&B is on bench lands above the town and the Thompson River. Sunset the night we were there was spectacular.

Even though summer in the area is in the 30's C, the stamped & polished concrete floors kept the indoors comfortable. The common area downstairs (extremely large for a B&B) includes big screen TV w/ DVDs, Wii, pool table, small library, bar sink w/ eating bar & multiple reclining couches. The owner, Pache is an avid hunter & many of his trophies are on display.

The decor of the suite is what I'd call 'ranchlands chic'. Deside for yourselves, but it certainly suits the area. Plenty of storage & cloths hanging space as well as a day bed. I thought the queen bed was comfy.

Breakfast was omelettes, fresh fruit & yogurt, fresh bread toasted & plenty of good coffee; served in the upstairs area adjacent the kitchen. This is part of the owners living space, but they made you feel right at home. Pache even got us the latest weather forecast for our motorcycle trip.

Speaking of motorcycles, there are laundry facilities for guest use. My quibbles are minor: 1Km of gravel road to access plus a gravel parking area & a neo-angle shower stall (I'm a big guy) which includes some elbow bumping.

Overall, can definitely recommend the Willow'N.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucknucklehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stunning B & B sitting high above the Thompson River Valley leaves nothing to be desired. Rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and spotless. Hosts are fantastic and very accommodating. Delicious morning breakfast would be fabulous in the spring/summer and fall on the beautiful deck with views of the gardens below and mesa in the distance. Spent some time relaxing and sipping a cup of warm coffee enjoying the view! Perfection!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a blast at the Willow N, we also took up the other B&B in Ashcroft but the Patrica allowed us all to meet at the Willow N in the evening to socialize and as well did breakfast for everyone from the other place as well so we could all eat togehter. Miss this one you loose.

Room Tip: The best room by far was the ones with beds and pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCtrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashcroft
6.0 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#3 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.9 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashcroft River Inn
Ashcroft River Inn
#4 of 4 in Ashcroft
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Lakeside Country Inn
Lakeside Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Savona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sundance Guest Ranch
Sundance Guest Ranch
#1 of 2 in Ashcroft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow 'N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow 'N

Property: Willow 'N
Address: 570 Mesa Vista Drive | Box 927, Ashcroft, British Columbia V0K 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Ashcroft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ashcroft
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing