We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right by the river”
Review of Ashcroft River Inn

Ashcroft River Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashcroft River Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Ashcroft B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The Ashcroft River Inn is not a beautiful building (you enter past the 'pub' and have to collect keys from the bar staff), but it is in a very good location on the banks of the Thompson River which flows rapidly past. We also enjoyed hearing the trains hooting their arrival at the town - there are railways on both sides of the river.

The rooms are rectangular, with a window on one of the shorter walls, so they are rather dark even in the daytime. Our bathroom also looked in need of refurbishment, but was functional (bath plus shower) and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable, and there was a coffee maker (not so good for tea drinkers!).

The restaurant was closed because of an injury to the chef, which was a shame as there is not much else in town and we had heard good reports of meals there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the river - it's a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Family152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Visited Ashcroft on my way up North and loved the place. Absolutely charming. Stayed at the River Inn which was great. The service was great. I remember requesting an extra pillow at 2 am in the morning and promptly an extra pillow arrived. I had a fantastic sleep. What was even better was waking up to look at the rushing Thompson River...now that was impressive. Hoping to come visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjenkins2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stopped by here on a tour of the Thompson Okanagan. The hotel was right on the river, beautiful setting. Rooms are a good value, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is great, good cajun chicken burger.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank manuelab194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashcroft
5.9 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
110 reviews
6.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
6.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#8 of 10 in Cache Creek
86 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sundance Guest Ranch
Sundance Guest Ranch
#1 of 2 in Ashcroft
484 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Wilderness Way Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft River Inn

Address: 1st & Railway Street, Ashcroft, British Columbia V0K 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Ashcroft
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ashcroft
Price Range: £39 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashcroft River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Ashcroft River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing