We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessentially Italian and Sundappled”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albinea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Garden Vigano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albinea
Reviewed 25 June 2007

To explore the culinary rgion of Emilia Romagna I made my base camp in the town of Albinea, situated just a few kilometres south of the city of Reggio Emilia. I chose the Hotel Garden Viganó, ([--]), because of its location in the gastronomic heart of the region and also due to its peaceful parkland setting.
The hotel is a converted 17th century stable building nestled in the greenery of Parco Fola. A few steps from its front door is Villa Enrichetta, a now unoccupied stately home with its own chapel that overlooks the hotel’s entrance and parking area.
The only sounds you will hear during your stay here are those of distant church bells and the calls of various birds, including the very distinctive cuckoo.
Double rooms are a bargain at approximately Dhs 470, a price that includes a self-service, all you can eat, continental breakfast that, during spring and summer, is served on a sun dappled terrace overlooking the park.
Owner is a well-travelled Italian gentleman who speaks English and is very aimable - he showed us the routes to local attractions and when we appeared unsure he jumped in his car and asked us to follow him there - then introduced us to the owner of either the local winery, cheese making factory or whatever.
I have fond memories of my stay here and some priceless photographs...



  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Minique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garden Vigano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SERGIOOO1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Giacomo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maligut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: farsi consigliare dalla gentillissima Signora che vi accoglierà
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albinea
3.1 mi away
Locanda Sant' Ambrogio
Locanda Sant' Ambrogio
#11 of 24 in Reggio Emilia
54 reviews
4.1 mi away
Boiardo Hotel Ecohospitality
1.4 mi away
Casa Burani
Casa Burani
#1 of 4 in Albinea
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le dimore de Il borgo del balsamico
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Locanda Del Cacciatore
#2 of 2 in Regnano
11 reviews
2.5 mi away
Verdenoce | Bio Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden Vigano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Vigano

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 17, 42020, Albinea, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Albinea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albinea
Price Range: £58 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Garden Vigano is an historical building dating back to the 1700's that is immersed in the greenery of the secular Fola Park, in Albinea near Reggio Emilia. The Hotel's parkland setting guarantees a peaceful and relaxing stay to all guests. All its air conditioned rooms are beautifully appointed and many offer views across the nearby hills. Each room has an en-suite, telephone, minifridge plus television and all are beautifully decorated in a classic country style. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing