We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agree with previous comments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins du Val

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Jardins du Val
Ranked #1 of 3 Port-Villez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Agree with previous comments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We used it as a stop-over coming back home from holidays and wanted to visit Les Jardins de Monet. The welcome was warm, the room was perfect (directly to the garden) and breakfast was very good. En plus, Stephane gave us very helpful information to make our visit to the Jardins de Monet perfect and he booked us a very nice and tasty restaurant the evening we arrived.
If you plan to go there, consider staying a bit longer than one night, to enjoy the complete garden and surroundings, it is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LodewijkDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We only stayed 1 night but wish we stayed longer. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The gardens are magic and breakfast was delicious in a delightful breakfast room. Stephane gave us the warmest of welcomes and a great tip for dinner and what to do the following day. We would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titchfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We (7 ladies on a weekend away to visit Monet's gardens in Giverny) have just returned from a 2 night stay at Les Jardins du Val. It is an absolutely lovely place to stay with tastefully decorated rooms, very clean and comfortable beds and bathrooms, delicious fresh breakfast with lots of tea and coffee, and beautiful gardens. Stephane is a charming host, nothing was too much trouble and he gave us lots of very useful information about the area, both practical and interesting. Despite previous reports regarding the location, our satnav found Les Jardins du Val without any issues.
Would recommend without reservation, and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxSK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stephane our host welcomed us and was so knowledgeable about the area. We planned the next days activities, around his advice which was fantastic.
Our room was lovely, upstairs in a lovely cottage. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good. Breakfast was great. The house was set in beautiful grounds with landscaped gardens, trees and even a medieval garden. Parking was on site.
I certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night in the Garden apartment of this beautiful country house - about 10 minutes drive to Monet's. Our room was very spacious with a huge bathroom! Breakfast was included in the price. The bed was large and comfortable and the house is set in idyllic landscaped gardens with another medieval garden attached. Our host, Stephan, was fantastic, he took time to help us plan our trip. There is onsite free parking for cars. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would also recommend having dinner at Les Jardins du Plumes which a Michelin starred restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omartennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My friend and I were looking for a nice place to stay on our way west from Paris and we could not have picked a warmer, more charming set of hosts and lodging that Jardins du Val. It's a small beautifully decorated old house, and the innkeeper, Stephane, was so kind and helpful - our entire trip benefited from his recommendations and advice. Stephane printed up a suggested itinerary for the rest of our trip in France after we told him of our plans! He made dinner reservations for us at a great place in the nearby town, gave us a tour of his garden, and he and his wife served up a peaceful breakfast in their dining room. Our room was warm and comfortable and had lovely little touches. Would totally stay here again in a heartbeat! Charming!

Room Tip: Ask for the top room with the 2 "bedrooms"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFSpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The hotel is wonderful and I highly recommend it to everyone. It is located in a small village in an old house. There're only 3 or 4 rooms. Our room had its own entrance from the garden and the bathroom had windows to the garden - it was awesome. Stephan was more than kind. He helped us to plan our further journey, suggested how to visit Monet house in Giverny when it is least crowded and gave lots of other useful advices about traveling in Normandy. The breakfast was included in price, though it was not written on booking.com. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable, it had that cosy shabby-chic design with pastel colors. A parking place is provided near the hotel. Monet house in Giverny is only 15 minutes drive.

Room Tip: We liked the one with its own entrance from the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-Villez
1.1 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Petit Giverny
Le Petit Giverny
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#6 of 13 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins du Val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins du Val

Property: Les Jardins du Val
Address: 13 Chemin du Moulin | Le Val d'Aconville, 78270 Port-Villez, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Port-Villez
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port-Villez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Jardins du Val reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing