We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visiting burham to see friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Aubyns Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“visiting burham to see friends”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

just returned from burnham after visiting friends we stayed at St Aubyns guest house for two nights, we had a wonderful stay Mark and Steve looked after us like we where family. our bedroom was super it was spotless, décor lovely, food was splendid, came away fully refreshed a big thank you to Mark and Steve we hope to visit you again when we are next in Burnham. kindest regards, Gill and John

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    27
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
246
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February...excellent value...fantastic hosts..rooms spotless and decor done with attention to detail...breakfast lovely...we will definitely be returning..5 star quality with A star service...the only thing I could find to complain about was the weather!! Lol

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tizzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a wonderful stay we had here, excellent service from start to finish. Wonderful room, amazing choice of breakfast, close to the beach and nothing too much trouble! What are you waiting for! Book!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordpheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend with friends cannot praise this place enough. Spotless comfortable friendly and the breakfast lovely. Would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks to Steve for going that extra mile!!
Jill and Doug 16/3/2014

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jilliedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend break and found it was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Steve and Mark very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely bedroom, and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again and recommend St Aubyn's to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 2 is very big and would be ideal for a family of 4 - double bed and 2/3 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at St Aubyns several times on the past two years, we have a caravan in Burnham and when it is too cold we like a bit of home comfort, which is what we have found here. We have never stayed in the summer and have not used the swimming pool but would imagine that it is as well maintained as the rest of the place. There is always a friendly and helpful welcome and we would recommend it heartily.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliebirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed with my husband for two nights at beginning of March and the place was fully booked which says enough on its own! Great place to stay - clean rooms, lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful owners and brilliant position for high street and beach. Would recommend without a doubt and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bool78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.2 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Aubyns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Aubyns Guest House

Property: St. Aubyns Guest House
Address: 11 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Aubyns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mature house was built at the turn of the 20th century and converted to a guest house in 2003. The house still retains many attractive period features. We do our best to maintain high standards throughout. We are ideally situated just a few minutes from the seafront, town centre, major shops, restaurants and pubs. All rooms are en-suite with LCD TV and Freeview, ample off-street parking and indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Aubyns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Aubyns Guest House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing