We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week-end break”
Review of The Victoria Hotel

The Victoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“week-end break”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A Big Thank You to Dee and all the staff for a nice week--end the accommodation is first class,lovely comfortable beds,room was very clean and fresh
And as my husband would say a breakfast to die for,we will certainly go back.
Hotqel is in walking distance to all local shops and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
43
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I doubt our stay could have been any better great room ,great food ,great beers and cider ,friendly and efficient staff I would have no hesitation in staying there again
thank you all for a magic week in the vic

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsandaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We decided to visit Burnham-on-Sea on the spur of the moment. Although the town was rather booked up, we managed to get a room at the Victoria Hotel. It turned out to be an unexpected gem, the room was clean, the bed was large and comfortable, the breakfast was done to perfection, but above all......The staff were the most friendly we have ever come across. Thankyou for such a pleasant stay :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamfortress2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night, and was pleased with my choice. The room was quiet, comfortable and well-equipped, the en-suite was obviously new and a very decent size. I enjoyed a good steak dinner in the evening and English breakfast the next day. It's just a minute's walk to the huge beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoxyLady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After travelling to Burnham on Sea without anywhere to stay, we found this pub/hotel just off the promenade. We stayed in room 5 for one night, the room was nice and the bathroom was clean and very big. King size bed with very decent mattress. Good full English breakfast. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would recommend to everybody and would stay there again if we returned to Burnham on Sea

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My Husband and I stayed on Saturday and Sunday night, the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good and served hot, there was plenty of choice. The only negative thing was that the pub was noisy (but when you stay at a pub they do tend to be noisy). The noise did stop after mindnight and we slept really well. The room was very clean and cleaned daily to a high standard.

Room Tip: We had room number 5 it was a good size ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in room 5 for two nights, the room was nice and large
as was the bathroom.
They were both clean, the bed was king size and very comfortable.
The breakfast was enormous and well cooked.
The landlady will go out of her way to help you and the bar staff
were also very friendly.
We would certainly go there again if in that area.

Room Tip: room 5 very good but a but over the bar quiet in week but maybe a little loud at weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
173 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
21 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
88 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunstan House Inn
Dunstan House Inn
#9 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Property: The Victoria Hotel
Address: 25 Victoria Street, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victoria Hotel Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing