We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable pub”
Review of The Victoria Hotel

The Victoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Victoria Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable pub”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Comfortable room - nicely furnished and very clean. We found the bed a bit soft, but that's just a matter of preference. Rooms are upstairs and you need to manage combination locks and keys - a little cumbersome but not too inconvenient. We didn't hear any noise from the pub patrons at all. Breakfast was the usual affair - beware of the very hot plates! A comfortable and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
46
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we stayed at this hotelfrom friday 4th to monday 7th oct .people were so friendly great food freshly cooked .dee and martin are great people .couldnt do enough for you .we would recommend this hotel to anyone .bar staff were also great .rooms cleaned every day will definitly stay here again when we go down there..

Room Tip: rooms 1.2 and 5 have en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Best town pub/B&B by a long run. (Unlike a certain hotel on the seafront) And glad to see your great positive reviews.

Sky tv, Jukebox, Good pool table, Great breakfast, best locals in town, good barstaff, Clean, Amazing beer garden. list can go on, many a memory and memorable nights.


Martin & Dee my regards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

decent prices, jukebox, sky tv and spacious - pretty much all i ask for in a pub . pity never got to try the food as sounded good value .would definatly use this place for drinks and watch football if in area again, nice big garden out front if weather is nice too and in heart of town so worth visiting

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painscastle, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. We were a little put off when the barman asked us to pay the remaining balance before we had even parked the car or seen the room, but after seeing the set up we can understand why they have to be careful. (it would be quite easy for someone to sneak off, via the back access un-noticed!)
Our room was immaculately clean, the bed was very comfy, en suite spacious and clean, with heated towel rail and we had clean towels on day 2 without having to ask! Shower gel and soap also provided, along with a hair dryer. Tea. coffee, biscuits and water all supplied.
Cooke breakfast ordered via a form, which you hand in the night before means you don't have to wait, and it sets you up well for the day ahead, and you have the chance of cereal and toast too. Lovely black pudding, I had never tried it before and was pleasantly surprised!
Back staircase is handy to get to your room without going through the pub all the time!
Only setback is that the carpark is a little small, I can imagine it would be difficult to park in peak season. We were lucky as we arrived late on the saturday night, when we managed to park on the street just outside which was free after 6pm and on a sunday, it is restricted to one hour at all other times!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Booked the room on line whilst staying at the local Pontins which was awful. So happy on arrival to find a traditional pub with friendly staff and owners Dee and Martin. The rooms are homely and very clean our bed was massive and a welcome change to the camp bed Pontins offered us. Food was lovely and great prices for what you get. The hotel is a great base to explore the local attractions. Would recommend booking in if your passing the area, we booked for the two nights special which was well worth it as it includes a cracking breakfast to start you day :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnneCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here for one night on 28th August. The purpose of my visit was business and pleasure. I was working away, but also have relatives in Burnham-On-Sea, so spent the evening with them. Because of this, I did not eat dinner here, so I cannot comment on this. I can say that the breakfast was lovely. You have a form in your room and select your choice and time to eat. This is then good to order.

The landlord/lady Martin and Dee were very welcoming, as were the staff. I stayed in room number 2. It was spacious, comfortable and clean, overlooking the front of the hotel/pub. You have to pay a £20 cash deposit for the keys (returned on checking out). The room with breakfast cost £50 for the night.

The is parking available to the side of the pub. I was unable to park without blocking somebody in, but I was happy to leave my keys, in case somebody needed to get out.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyM_and_IanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
640 reviews
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Hotel

Property: The Victoria Hotel
Address: 25 Victoria Street, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victoria Hotel Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing