We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hugh and Jenny at the knights Rest”
Review of Knights Rest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Rest
Ranked #11 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am a finacial services consultant travelling the whole of the uk. The knights rest, i found through booking.com and the b&b looked very nice on the internet. I stayed with Hugh and Jenny for two weeks, which i found Jenny and Hugh very nice and polite. The Rooms I stayed were always spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very nice indeed. Even though I opted out of the "full english" for health reasons..
Having stayed in a number of establishments in the uk. The Knights Rest I would highly recomend to anybody for both leisure or business.

It was a pleasure.

Darryl Selwyn

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 570darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We remember this guest and were please to think that we where able to make his stay a pleasant
one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hugh and Jenny were very welcoming and made our stay very homely.
Breakfast was always good and freshly prepared to our liking. Our room was spotless and
comfortable. Also a ver big thank you for allowing our little niece to join as for breakfast.
Highly recommend this place.

Michelle and John
Malta

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

The family were a an absolute delight to have them stay with us. We always try our best to accommodate and make peoples break as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Although we do not cater for family's the grand daughter was a real poppet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Jenny and Hugh Roberts made me and my family feel very welcome and at home. The rooms were
very clean and comfortable.the breakfasts were freshly cooked to order and very tasty especially the homemade marmalade.Overall it was a great weekend and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We were very pleased to welcome this family. The youngsters were exceptionally well behaved all credit to their parents. It is so gratifying to have nice people who appreciate a family home which we try to achieve, unfortunately we have been unfortunate to have had a couple of people to try to have taken advantage of our good will over the last few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed a Knights Rest for the weekend.
Firstly Hugh and Jenny are very welcoming.
Our room the double en suite was exceptionally clean as was the whole of the B&B.
Lovely thick towels and a robe in the wardrobe for us to use.
Full-English breakfast was cooked fresh when we arrived in the dinning room.
Cereal and fruit juice offered along with extra toast and Homemade Marmalade.
Location was great just a 5 minute walk to shops, beach, pubs and restaurants.
There is parking on the street, in peak season could be busy but a car park is round the corner
free after 6pm.
Would Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 186220Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It is always a pleasure to be of service and be part of a persons enjoyable weekend and we as proprietors try to make it enjoyable especially when our guests are appreciative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My partner & I booked to stay for a 3 days but only stayed for 2 as on the 2nd day the male owner was rude, shouted at us & even made his wife (female owner) cry in front of us! All was great when she was on her own looking after us & the hotel but as soon as he returned he was a terrible host! We eventually left, with our 3rd night refunded.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shane-filan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Sadly, these two people did not appreciate a nice family home and we had problems with them and had to ask them to leave prior to their departure and we were very pleased to see them go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Brilliant room, we had a great nights sleep, room was spacious and had everything we needed. The hotel was very local to everything, 1 min drive from the beach and close to local shops. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 132Jade_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to be of service to these very polite and appreciative guests, when you have pleasant guests in your family home nothing is too much trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our fault for not leaving a contact number so we nearly lost the rooms. Hugh immediately sorted the internet to read "taken". Parking, I agree is a problem but you can still unload/load then try to find that all important parking space. Both Hugh and Penny made us all very welcome. We found the rooms very cosy with ample room, the only down side was only the one room having an 'en-suite (albeit very small). Breakfast was lovely and our German friends were well impressed with the "full English". I would certainly recommend staying here if you want to feel your staying in a home and not a mansion. Thank you Hugh & Jenny.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brian Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diibach, Owner at Knights Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

It was a absolute pleasure to be of service to the four people that came from Germany, they were polite and appreciative of what we did for them and nothing was too much trouble as they were exceptionally nice and we will welcome them back any time a total reverse to the previous people who were arrogant and ill-mannered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
110 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunstan House Inn
Dunstan House Inn
#8 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Rest

Address: 9 Dunstan Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Rest 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Rest Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing