We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Site! Fab Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived for our 7 night break after a long journey and were amazed at the ease of check- in. Polite friendly staff who went above and beyond to help us throughout the week. The caravan had no electric on arrival or DVD of which both were efficiently rectified within 30 mins of contacting reception. The staff were even willing to print out a discount voucher to a local family attraction (thanks Sarah!). The caravan was new as requested and was well equipped and clean on arrival. The park was well maintained and felt very safe and secure to allow children independence. The entertainment staff were amazing with the children and despite working such long hours were always smiling and attentive. The facilities were good, pool outstanding ( temperature prehaps temperamental) but understandable as newly refurbished. The evening entertainment was good plenty of characters for the children and we really enjoyed the bingo. The beach is so close and sandy. The only downside was the seagulls who daily at 6am favoured our roof for a dance and a sing! Nevertheless this is nature and not really the fault of the park, to end on a positive note my son was made up at winning the raffle including free pizza and mounds of sweets, this a truly unforgettably perfect holiday park, we hope to return and would definitely recommend it to all.

Room Tip: request a new caravan on booking well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamesWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Park. I am so glad to see that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and Sarah said you're very welcome for the vouchers too! Our pool temperature is now holding stable around the 30 degree mark too :)
We really hope to welcome you back to Burnham soon and hope you and your son enjoyed the free pizza and sweets!!

Pippa Jarvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

My first visit was in April 2013 and I was so impressed that I decided to have another family holiday in April 2014. Grounds maintenance was of a noticeably high standard. The grass was cut and there was no litter in sight. The caravan was clean and the housekeeping was also of a high standard. The only minor niggles was that the roller blind in the bathroom needed replacing due to mildew and the light fitting in the bathroom was unsightly due to rust. The fridge was far too small for a family of 4 and the only way to access it was by squatting or kneeling down which was a nuisance. These negatives did not detract from the stay in the caravan or the overall enjoyment of the holiday park. In fact, the family would like to return for another Easter break in 2015.

There was plenty to keep the family occupied with daily visits to the beach and the night time entertainment with the seaside squad was a winner for the children. The only minor negative is that although the in house shows aimed at adults were good overall, the singing was sometimes out of tune. The highlight for me was the Bruno Mars guest entertainer who was brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review! I am so pleased you and your family loved your stay last year, this year and are looking to come back next year too! Our Grounds Team take a lot of pride in how the park looks and we do our best to keep it all green and fresh for you! Please always let us know before you arrive if you have any special requests, such as a full size fridge/freezer and we will do our best to meet these requests and make your holiday everything you want it to be. We look forward to seeing you next Easter :)

Pippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was our second time at burnham on sea. Last year we stayed in a platinum caravan but going in Easter holidays we decided on delux plus. I was very pleased with our caravan in was clean and modern although a couple of feet shorter than my parents van two down from us.
We were looking forward to the new pool as the kids loved it last year. Pool looks good but was very cold could only stay in 15 mins as my son was shivering.
Another activity my children enjoyed last year were the pedal boats. We were disappointed twice as they were short staffed. Luckily got a go on the morning we left thanks to the kind man there that morning.
We ate at mash and barrel 1st night. Food was good, a couple of mistakes were made and waited a while but was quite busy.
Overall we did enjoy our stay but didn't quite live up to last years visit, but would probably go again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kimh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review. It is brilliant to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please always let us know if you have any concerns while on Park, our team are here to help in anyway we can. The swimming pool was a little bit colder than we normally keep it due to a faulty part. This has now been replaced and the swimming pool is a very warm 31 degrees! I am glad to hear that you will come back to us and I look forward to seeing you at Burnham again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend away with husband and two teenagers. I Have been using haven for 15 years and this was the best park and caravan in all that time. The park is extremely well maintained and in a great position for the beach and small town. We had a free upgrade to a platinum caravan which was spotlessly clean as were all the communal areas of the site including clubhouse . Every member of staff we met including the girls at the go-cart station were happy, friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to be working there. There is a morrissons just outside the park but to be honest we found the prices in the spar shop were reasonable enough. Wished we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am so pleased your holiday home was everything you wanted and that you found our Park to be well cared for. We all take pride in everything we do and it's so lovely to hear that it shows. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham :)

Pippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We booked to go to burnham on sea as I spent many happy summers there staying with family as a child. The holiday park was ideal for myself, my husband and our 2 year old son. The caravan was a good size and was clean with everything we needed for our long weekend away. We didn't use the facilities in the complex (apart from papa johns & a quick go in the arcade!) as we had other things planned, such as a trip to wookey hole caves (just as I remember it) but the staff that we did meet were friendly and very helpful. At one point we ran out of gas in the caravan. Within half an hour someone had responded to our text and replaced the gas. Overall a very nice weekend and we will be using Haven again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsLot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the holiday home was everything you needed while staying with us. Many of our guests use us as a base to visit the local area and I am glad you enjoyed the bits of the complex you did use. We hope to see you again soon :)

Pippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I will be staying at Burnham Holiday Village next week for our eighth visit, with our two boys 4 and 5, who can't wait to go back to "The Rory Caravan" We always book our caravan privately, as we like being close to the entertainment complex and the back gate to the seafront. The site is spotlessly clean, great for kids, outdoor events and a playground. There is a giant bouncy castle in the showbar during the day. The entertainment is excellent, glad Ricki is back as he is superb at his job. Boys looking forward to Rorys Punch and Judy. Seen photos of the new swimming pool looks good. There is a Wetherspoons in town and also worth a visit is Jacks Cafe Bar, which has a small soft play area and serves very good food. Never have had a bad visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jerryb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review.

I am so happy to read that you and your family have such a lovely time with us in The Rory Caravan :)

Our pool is all up and running now and I hope you get chance to go for a swim next time you are with us!

We do have many things for all of our guests to do during the day and lots of entertaiment throughout the evenings and I am really pleased that you enjoy every part of your holiday.

We hope to welcome you back to Burnham soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just returned from this lovely site where the caravans were well laid out and pleasing to the eye. Caravan we stayed in was very modern and clean, radiators throughout were a great help as it was very cold on our weekend trip. We did have a problem with the plumbing (blocked) but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Thought the food in the Mash and Barrell was a little expensive but enjoyable. All staff were very helpful, 'smiley' and willing especially the entertainment crew who put their all into the shows, Ricky in particular was fantastic, very good with the children and a natural born entertainer. It was a shame the pool hadn't been finished as my granddaughter was looking forward to swimming but maybe next time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burham H, Guest Relations Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our park.

I am so pleased your holiday home was everything you needed while staying with us and that the blocked plumbing was dealt with quickly for you.

Ricki is defintely one of our loved team members on park and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to him.

Our pool has now been finished and is looking fantastic, we hope you will visit us again to make full use of this :)


Pippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.6 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
198 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
108 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Marine Drive, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Burnham On Sea Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Burnham On Sea Holiday Park - Haven Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing