We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Park”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed on a long weekend break Friday to Monday and was upgraded from gold to Platinum.

In truth I would not have known this if I had not been told as the caravan, although new did not look luxurious. It had everything that we needed the tv /dvd worked, the kitchen was well equiped and the caravan was clean.

The sofa was a little uncomfortable however that is really the only gripe that I have. The shower worked.

There was a few things to turn on when we got there and was a little confused that the fridge had been turned off between guests. When we finally worked out where the fridge was turned off the freezer above had been opened and water came pouring out becasue it had defrosted between visitors.

The caravan had a path but it meant walking around instead of directly from the car park though to the caravan. As it rained a few times it meant this route was often water logged and on the first morning Saturday there were ducks splashing around on the puddle.

the usual entertainment was offered, didnt visit the pool and the kids on site seemed to enjoy the entertainment.

good value and a nice stay was had. the only down side is this site is a little too far to walk to the shops or amusements in the area so a car is needed but there is a bus stop pretty much near the site entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Trinity

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests.

Your comments have been passed to all departments and everyone will be especially delighted to read your comments about the park.

We really hope to see you again in the near future

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    169
    90
    61
    69
See reviews for
402
99
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a holiday not sure of area, lovely to find great accommodation , fab entertainment staff who were fantastic with kids!! Park was very well maintained and would definately book again. Lots of happy smiles from kids say a good holiday .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happymumto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Happy Mum

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the grounds keepers, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the condition of the park.

Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

Our returning customers are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

From the minute we got there we were impressed by the service from Tracey the head receptionist. She was so polite, friendly and professional that she created the best first impression. We stayed in a gold chalet (32) and were very very happy with the standard we received. Everything was done to a very high spec which is why when we booked to go back in October we asked for exactly the same chalet.
The pool was perfect, not too big but big enough for you not to be on top of others. The water was nice and warm and my boys absolutely loved it.
One suggestion would be increase the number of changing areas in the swimming pool.
The entertainment in the evenings was superb with every generation catered for. The arcade in the clubhouse could do with updating but was entertaining enough for my two boys.
As I said we had such a good time as it's not like a Haven site where everything is in your face and you seem to spend money like water because there is so much everywhere, it's got the balance just right, that we booked to go back in October.
We are all really looking forward too coming back and will continue to do so every year.
Keep up the good work

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Joanna

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were - especially Tracy.

We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves.

Our returning customers are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors, so we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at Sandy Glade
.
Was welcomed by a very nice woman on the entrance (Head Receptionist I think), who helped us out with any information we needed, quick check in, could not be better.
The challet itself was really good, having previously booked a bronze challet, we booked a silver challet this time, which proved to be even better. The challet was of a decent size and was clean and tidy.

We had a fault with our cooker but this was sorted out straight away from the help of one of the bar staff (Reception was closed at the time yet the young man still helped us!). Did not get his name but he was slim, light brown haired! We was served by him at the bar too and could not fault his fab service he provided.


The entertainment team were brilliant but we do miss Stripey Tom!

The only downside of the holiday was the short female Asian bartender who we felt was quite rude when talking to myself/other customers.

All in all, we have enjoyed our stay and have already booked our next stay! Thank you Sandy Glade!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofiaa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Sofia

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful the staff were.

With regard to Millie the bartender, everyone at the park is really surprised by your observation. She is a really nice person when you get to know her and she will be genuinely upset that she has unwittingly offended someone.

Our returning customers are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here last August and absolutely loved it. From when we arrived, until we left. The staff are friendly, the accommodation was very clean and tidy and the park is just a nice size, not too big so you won't get lost. The beach is very close, about a 6-7 min walk, 10min if you want a little stroll. So we decided to come back this year and stayed from the 9th - 13th May. Nothing had changed, still great service and clean accommodation. We are going to try out Sandaway beach holiday Park end of June, which is not too far from here. It's another John Fowler, so I hope the service will be as good as Sandy Glade. Anyone wanting to try Sandy Glade should definitely give it a go!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Darren

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon, - our returning guests are so important to us and are the reason that we have been so successful for the past 60 years.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent a very enjoyable weekend at Sandy Glade, over the May Holiday weekend, helping to organise a Martial Arts weekend. All the accomodation was good and the staff were very helpful and had the Entertainment area clear for us to put down our mats each morning. They were also very helpful in clearing our mats, with us, and returning the area back to normal each evening. A very enjoyable weekend was had by all the attendees to this Bob Bridges Memorial Martial Arts Camp.
Once again thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petebelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello Pete

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park and that we were able to fit in with your special event.

I have passed on your feedback on to the department managers so they can share this success with their teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a mon-fri stay here.
I have to say the staff are fantastic especially Tracey on reception.
There was a cock up with our booking (john fowler head office mistake) but they got it sorted one small gripe we didn't get the keys to our accommodation until gone six o'clock which meant a lot of hanging around with an overtired two and a half year old!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hopley1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Hopley

Thank you for your lovely review. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you thought Tracey and the rest of the team were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
2.7 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
177 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
640 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
610 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Glade Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Property: Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Glade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing