We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all about the welcome- could not be any better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walton House

Walton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walton House
Ranked #2 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It's all about the welcome- could not be any better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed one night on business as the place was recommended to us, and really pleased to see the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, all fully deserved. The hosts could not have been more welcoming, getting my stay off to a fantastic start. Room was spotlessly clean, nice touches of tea tray and toiletries and a good sized TV. Guest lounge with free pool table- excellent! although i was robbed on both games by a hustler!
Honesty box for chocolates and soft drinks in guest lounge was another nice touch for a business that aims to please.
Roadside location was very quiet at night.
Breakfast was top quality and served at any time for our convenience.
Impossible to improve, and i hope this business continues to flourish as it deserves.

Room Tip: If you are a really really really light sleeper, do not fear the roadside location, it really was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilacwheaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope if you are in the area we will see you again. Better practise your pool table skills for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
49
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Four aging cyclists turned up for four single rooms on a fine May day. We were met by the lovely owner, Pat, and from that moment to the moment we left (the next day) I can not think of a negative to report. My great fortune was to be upgraded to the front master bedroom. However the other three were equally content with their clean and well equipped rooms.

If you are looking for a short or long stay in Burnham, and are happy for a 20minute stroll to the town, then this is a great choice.

For the service, standards and price Walton House can not be beaten. The 8 ball pool table in the lounge was a bonus and it was free.

No negatives from the four of us.

Room Tip: Walk to Town along the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thanks for writing a review. I am pleased you had a good time and enjoyed playing on the pool table. We hope the rest of your cycling journey went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Only stayed one night with a party of golfers. We were greeted by Pat and had coffees etc a very warm welcome. Room spotless and in a very good location for the golf. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of juices, cereal etc and a very nice cooked English. If I had to find any fault, the shower was not very powerful and did get a bit hot. However, this did not take away anything from our stay and I have no hesitation in recommending Walton House. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We enjoyed having your golfing party stay with us.
Hope you had a good day on the golfcourse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

very nice bed and breakfast. I was greeted by Pat on my arrival and was offered tea and cake after my long drive. Very nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Had a lovely large cooked breakfast in the morning with all the trimmings. Had parking spaces in the front of the house.
I was staying as a single women on my own and felt very welcomed and safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you.
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here one night (sat 20th) from the moment we checked in till the moment we left they couldn't do enough for us. We had the kingsize room on the front which was bright and spacious
Breakfast was delightful, plenty of cereal, fruit juice and a cooked breakfast as well, really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Have room number 3, with its kingsize bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pubgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for writing a positive review. As I was away on holiday my sister was running the B & B for me. I am pleased she looked after you so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in and around Burnham on sea, look no further we arrived a little late about 9.20pm due to road works,after being shown to our lovely room, Pat invited us down to home made cake and tea in there private lounge.
We were there for 8 nights, and we can not fault Walton house, Pat and Phil make you so welcome.
Everywhere is so clean, a very good varied breakfast, fantastic hospitality, We are definitely going to stay there again when we are in the area, hope to see you soon keep up the good work.

Room Tip: If staying few for a few nights recomend room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for writing a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Recently spent a couple of nights at Walton House in Room 3 . Everywhere was spotless and breakfast superb, We felt very welcome by the owners and everything we needed was there. We have now recommended Walton House to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for writing a great review of Walton House, we are pleased you are going to recommend us to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunstan House Inn
Dunstan House Inn
#8 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton House

Property: Walton House
Address: 148 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Walton House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing