We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walton House

Walton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walton House
Ranked #2 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Pat and Phil are very welcoming, informative and cater well for their guests needs, nothing is to much trouble. Excellent room and facilities. The breakfast is indeed the the best I've tasted. I thoroughly recommend a stay there and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelmayvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
48
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culemborg, Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I will keep it simple as I can wholeheartedly agree with all the positive things that have already been said here about Walton House.
Kudos to Pat and Phil :-D
By the way, Burnham-on-Sea is also a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for the review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed here in June on the way down to Cornwall. The owners are extremely welcoming and friendly. The single room looked out over the back garden and was quiet. It has it's own clean white bathroom close by. There is a pool table and chocolate on offer in the guest's lounge. Burnham on sea is very pleasant for an evening walk on the promenade. There was a huge breakfast with a choice of 4 different fruit salads, yoghurts, etc and excellent "waitress" service! I would thoroughly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will let my waitress know what a great job she is doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed 8 nights whilst visiting family in area. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Everything very clean, lovely welcome on arrival with cake & coffee & help with case after long journey. Breakfast for me as a vegetarian was spot on catering to my individual taste, the owners go out of their way to be very helpful. Room 1 was lovely as has a door to the garden & a little patio area with table & chairs outside room, even if the weather is inclement this is a nice touch to look out on the garden at close quarters.
Travelled on my own & as another female traveller commented felt very safe & comfortable at this Guesthouse. If on foot a bus stops outside the driveway reasonably often & takes you to the town quickly or to Weston-Super-Mare.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you to stay. We do get a lot of female travellers staying on their own and are pleased you were made to feel comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay and we were greeted with a friendly warm welcome when we arrived. We had a charming view overlooking the garden and I particularly enjoyed the beautiful lilac tree in full blossom and the birds visiting the garden. It was immaculately clean and had lovely modern decor with a fabulous bathroom. I must say, the breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, one of the tastiest ever! The location was good too with easy access to beaches. Everything on hand just a short trip away. We will definitely come back again!! A big thank you to all at Walton House.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at Walton House in April and had a fantastic holiday. Pat and Phil were on holiday so we were looked after excellently by Jose and Steve. Had the kingsize front bedroom which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent and enjoyed playing pool in the evening. Walton House is a great base for touring Somerset. Would love to stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMiss40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I'm pleased my sister and husband looked after you well. It is great to know the B & B is in good hands whilst we are away on holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights with 3 other golfers as part of a large party of other golfers staying elsewhere. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, cereals and orange juice, followed by a cooked breakfast to our liking. I stayed in room 1 which was very clean with a welcome tray of the usual tea and coffee etc and even a door into the garden with a table and chairs outside. The room was very quiet and I slept like a top.the hosts were very accommodating and could not do enough for us and even gave us a lift to the golf club one night.
Would highly recommend the b&b and stay again if in the area.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JRandCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you all had a good day on the golf course. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#8 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dunstan House Inn
Dunstan House Inn
#7 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton House

Property: Walton House
Address: 148 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Walton House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing