We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in Burnham-on-Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walton House

Walton House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walton House
Ranked #2 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Burnham-on-Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

An excellent B & B - Pat and Phil are most friendly and helpful. When I arrived with my mate Bob, Pat stayed in the lounge and chatted with us and a couple of other guests for an hour. Pat was very helpful in looking bus and train times that we needed for a trip to Bristol, when I needed a break from driving. The breakfasts were superb, the rooms spotless ... and I would just like to endorse all the other comments on here. We look forward to visiting again next year, and hope that Pat and Phil don't intend to retire just yet!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for writing a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
49
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skarucna, Bohinj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a great B&B with friendly owners Pat and Phil. We are a family of 3 and were travelling across Britain, we've selected the place as a base-camp for our southwestern daily trips and we haven't regret it. Despite our late arrival we've been accepted as friends and that's how we've been treated for the remaining days.
As anybody says the breakfast is perfect with fine local makes, not only British classics, there are always other options for guests not preferring sausages and beans (fish, boiled eggs, ...).
A big parking lot is provided, coming by car is a good option as the place is not close neither to town centre and neither to the beach.
Highly recommended for room quality and hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for writing a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you & your family
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldbury
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

i can only agree with everyone else what a great b&b we were welcomed with tea and biscuits and phil even gave us a lift in to town that evening so we didnt have to take the car.. the rooms were spotless and what a great breakfast.. a very good base for exploring the surrounding area.... if and when we travel to burnham again i will book here again without a doubt just wonderful

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for a garden room as the road can be quite busy as its the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for writing a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My son, his partner and son Oskar and myself (grandma) booked in to Walton house after searching for over 6 hours on the internet for a last minute break, Pat really put herself out to accommodate us with moving stuff around to get the travel cot into a small double room--- but it was all ok. My room was lovely too. I had a really comfortable bed and for the 1st time ever I had pillows that I could sleep on...bliss. Everything that could have been provided.. was, with lovely huge fluffy towels and the most comprehensive tea tray ever providing for all tastes. The breakfast....omg the breakfast was amazing, the full English boasted no less than 8 items!!!! belly-bustingly delicious. I travel down to Somerset about once every 6 weeks as my son lives in Bridgwater and sometimes need to stay in a guest house, from now on it will be this one. Well done Pat and Phil.

Room Tip: Situated on the main road between Brean and Burnham so busy at times with traffic but all quiet late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quintonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for writing a lovely review, We are pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and you received your returned item safely.
Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was our third visit to Walton House and as usual it was a first class experience. We had two rooms and they were spotlessly clean, light and airy with very comfortable beds.
The breakfasts were superb and were the best we have tasted in the numerous B&Bs we have stayed in over the years.
Pat and Phil are excellent hosts and immediately make you feel welcome and comfortable in their lovely home.
Nothing is too much trouble and this was demonstrated when we left something behind and Pat went to a great deal of trouble to ensure it was returned safely.
Whether you are a single person, a couple or a family, I feel absolutely confident in recommending Walton House as a first class place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for writing a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

It is difficult in a few words to do justice to the amazingly positive experience we had over a five night stay. A warm welcome from Pat and Phil accompanied by tea and cake was followed by the most comfortable stay we have ever experienced away from home together with superb breakfasts and the feeling that nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. From a local family, Pat is well informed about the area and its history and happy to share her knowledge and advice. Thank you. We cannot recommend Walton House too highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for writing a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was lovely meeting you and we hope to see you again if you are visiting Burnham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Pat and Phil are very welcoming, informative and cater well for their guests needs, nothing is to much trouble. Excellent room and facilities. The breakfast is indeed the the best I've tasted. I thoroughly recommend a stay there and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelmayvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunstan House Inn
Dunstan House Inn
#8 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton House

Property: Walton House
Address: 148 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Walton House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing