We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy familys”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sherwood Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“happy familys”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

my partner and I have been going to this guesthouse for 8 years and would not go any were else as you could not get better service than this Mandy is so nice and friendly she dose it all her self her food is excellent every thing is very clean she makes you feel at home her husband is just as nice enjoys seeing you there is a nice evening meal if you ask no problem ,it s just 5 min to the beach lots of little shops nice café ,all so the bus stops out side to go to most places we never want to go home

Room Tip: all room are good room 2 is a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Best b&b in the west Mandy & Phil are the most lovable couple and the best hosts nothing is to much trouble they make u feel as one of the family it's a pleasure to go away and feel so homely I would recommend everyone to stay there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallynaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We actually stayed here in Easter last year (2012) but have only just got round to joining TripAdvisor. We want to tell everyone how fantastic this place is! Mandy & Phil are the most amazing hosts. They can't do enough for you & on arrival we were asked the most fantastic question that every traveller wants to hear 'What time would you like your Breakfast, it can be any time you want?'. Room was huge, clean & very comfortable with unlimited Tea & Coffee. Breakfast was one of the nicest I have had including some £130 a night Hotels - freshly cooked to a high standard. If memory serves me correctly the room was £55/night which is an absolute bargain! We only booked for one night but actually stayed for a second as we didn't want to leave. Planning on another stay next year & will probably take some friends with us! WONDERFUL!!!!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

lovely people nothing to much trouble. rooms really clean and comfortable. showers actually work and are hot (not like some places we have stayed) Good english breakfast with all the trimmings included.

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like if they can accomodate you they will . They are very friendly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed with Phil and Mandy on and off for a period of 4 to 5 months . As contractors we were made to feel very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble .
The evening meals were better than I get at home .
The rooms are spacious , comfortable and spotlessly clean .
I so enjoyed staying there I was sorry to see the job reach completion .
Don ( mid -west ) .

Room Tip: All the rooms are first class .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed two nights in January 2013. Excellent accommodation and superb breakfasts. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and nice en-suite. TV, tea and coffee and biscuits all available. Good that we could vary the time of our breakfasts when we found out we were lazier than we thought we were!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have visited Mandy and Phil now for approx 8 years returning at least twicw a year. We have also taken a friend to Mandy's and she loved it and has already made a second visit and is looking to return again in the spring. We will returning in the spring again for the first of our several visits we shall make during the coming year. Having stayed in a 5* and 4* hotel in Egypt / Germany, France, and Sweden non come upto the welcome and excellent food or accomodation at Sherwood House. We have recomended Mandy's to many friends for the first class place to stay.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms available are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#5 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#10 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Guesthouse

Property: Sherwood Guesthouse
Address: 42 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherwood Guesthouse is family run in Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset. We are located just outside the town centre and just short walk from the beach. We provide very comfortable rooms with breakfast included at a time that suites you. Dinner is also provided if requested. All our rooms are non-smoking environment and equipped with TVs, tea and coffee making facilities and with en-suites. Free wifi also included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Guesthouse Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing