We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really comfortable and peaceful.”
other traveller has booked this property
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Meeting Bramble the ewe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Barn Owl Lodge (3 bedrooms, sleeps 6) 7 other lodges to choose from
Meeting Bramble the ewe
Canoeing here at the farm, explore the amazing River Brue and Somerset Levels
Kayaking on the Brue
Archery  - challenge your friends & family to a medieval tournament
Air Rifle and Air Pistol Target Shooting here at the farm
Family and friends celebrate at Wall Eden Farm Holidays Somerset. Lots of onsite activities to enjop
Berrow Beach
Wall Eden Farm Fishing Lake. We also have our own private stretch of the river brue.
Glastonbury Torr as featured in the Olympics 9 miles from Wall Eden Holidays
Board Walk Somerset Levels Nature Reserve 6 miles from Wall Eden Holidays
Lovely walk along the river bank
KIng Alfred the great Burnt the Cake here
Grey Lake Nature Reserve (7 miles from Wall Eden Farm Holidays)
We can accommodate from 2 to 42 people in 8 cabins at Wall Eden Farm holidays
Famailies and friends Celebrate birthdays at Wall Eden Farm Holidays
Burnham on sea, sea front (3 miles from Wall Eden)
lots to do near Wall Eden Farm
Burnham on Sea 3 miles from Wall Eden Farm
The river Brue
Badgers Rest
Eden Farm. Massage, Sauna, Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
Eden Farm. Massage, Sauna, Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
Pamper Pod at Wall Eden Farm. Massage, Sauna, Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
20 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jaytee48
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really comfortable and peaceful.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed for a week in Kingfisher with my 91 year old mother and my sister. It was great for Mum, who can't walk very far. The cabin was very comfortable and in a lovely position. The owners couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and cormfort.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kultofkyl...
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good for a civilised evening in the country”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Booked for a Friday night for my brother's stag do. I thought it best to be up-front with them regarding the nature of the event as stag events tend to be associated with a lot of noise and antisocial behaviour but they were very understanding and arranged for us to have 2 cabins next to each other near the river - Otters Bank and Kingfisher. Both cabins are pretty much identical and well-constructed. We had complimentary scones, cream & jam to make cream tea on our arrival which was a really nice touch. Whilst we weren't that rowdy, we didn't receive any complaints after playing cards and drinking games into the night so I'm assuming the cabins were sound-proof enough. The farm has its own shop selling local produce, which we took advantage of for breakfast, using the well-equipped kitchen in one of the cabins. The riverside was really tranquil and pleasant and they let us use their barbecue, which had been homemade from a used gas cylinder 'Scrapheap Challenge' style, which was a nice rustic touch. The farm have a few goats who wander around as they please but seem pretty chilled out. They also have alpaca in an enclosure, although we didn't bother them as they're quite shy creatures. The farm offer activities such as trout fishing, archery and kayaking so if we'd been there for the weekend rather than just the one night then we definitely would have taken advantage of these. The only negative was one of the twin mattresses in Kingfisher could do with replacing - it's got more wonky springs than a bag of drunken slinkies. I didn't find out until quite late at night so didn't report it but I'm sure the staff would have been helpful if I had as they were very friendly and welcoming on our arrival. All in all a great venue for a relaxing stay, would also be a good base to explore the local area as much-loved attractions like Wells, Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole aren't that far away by car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn v
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate relaxation and stress relief”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been going to somerset on holliday for over 25 years and at least 3 times a year I have stayed in a variety of accommodation that I always though was good up until oct this year . My fiancé and her parents wanted a week away and looking on the net I discovered wall eden farm and it matched our requirements so I phoned up I spoke with andy he was extremely informative and helpful , I booked there and then .

On arrival on the Friday we saw our lodge "Dragon Fly" and we stepped in we were all amazed at how lovely and homely it was , The finish and attention to detail was really good and it was all lovely and clean , for me I find it hard sometimes to wind down to enjoy a holliday but within the hour it was home from home. I have to point out the web pictures do not do the lodges justice as they are far superior , our lodge appeared to cater for the disabled and could not help to notice the negative comment from a visitor which I do feel unjust as I have a disabled member of family and this lodge would be extremely easy to use there is a wet room shower it is spacious and easy to use and access is of plenty . I would certainly take that comment with a pinch of salt as I would totally recommend this site to disabled clients looking to visit and also the ability to access fishing as well of which my relative is a disabled angler .

The first morning we decided to venture out around the farm and were pleasantly surprised the site is very natural like a farm holliday in somerset should be lots of space apple trees in the orchard and at the back of the site a lovely river called the river brue meanders through and as a fisherman this was appealing. On site you will make friends with the local sheep they were friendly and are in no way a hinderance . we bumped in to andy and had a chat about the site and we had a brief walk around which was nice . There are some great things on site like the hot tub and sauna with the added benefit of a honesty shop ok its no asda and you certainly will not do a weekly shop its something for bits and bobs when you don't want to leave site however we had a local baker come visit on Tuesday with fresh bread etc which was really nice and reasonably priced .

All in all we had the one of the best times away and certainly for me with the amount of visits to this area it was probably my most memorable and booked up another stay for November.

I would like to say thanks to Andy and Kat for a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you in November.

Martyn and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service and the quality of the lodge and also good fishing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynorkat
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“VERY DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Very disappointed lead to believe disabled friendly this is not so yes there was a wet room but as for accessing lodges or any other facilities this was extremely difficult if not totally impossible. If you are a wheelchair user the site is not accessible. The extra activities were very untidy and expensive,as for Honesty Shop it was none existent we are still waiting for fresh eggs,local produce and fresh local meats -Very Hungry.... We all felt very sad that what was written on web site/brochure was not to be found once there. It's a shame as they have some wonderful natural gifts that are not utilised properly or made accessible to ALL. Have made my views know to owners who agreed that things had deteriorated and agreed they needed to make improvements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No Disabled access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
We always strive to reach the highest standards and 99% of our customer feedback is extremely positive. Please see our other guest reviews.

The cabins are wheelchair accessible and is reflected by the high number of wheel chair users staying in our cabins and our relationship with holiday providers such as 'Can Do Holidays', as well as our repeat customers.

The areas outside the cabins are mostly flat and level, and suitable for wheelchair access. However large areas of the site are grass and are not accessible to wheelchairs during heavy periods of rain.

We also run a number of activities including Archery, Rifle Shooting, Cycle Hire, Pottery Painting and Fishing which the majority of guests love. We personally believe are activities are great fun and offer great value for money e.g. Archery £11 per person for 1 hour, Fishing is free to all guests and Cycle Hire is £10.00 per day.

We do our best to offer our guests the best possible stay and unfortunately this is the first negative review we have received.

Many Thanks

Wall Eden Farm Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our party consisted of grandparents, fathers, teenage girls and nearly teenage boys. Everyone fell in love with the location, so peaceful and relaxing, a joy to return to after a day out visiting some of the tourist attractions. So many nearby unable to visit everywhere in a week. Wall Eden Farm is an absolute delight, the hot tub was an instant hit as was the Archery. The sheep and goats just added to it all, being able to go up to them, stroking them and feeding was amazing for our townie boys. The accommodation was just as described. Andy, thank you so much for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinymyste...
Reading
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful and great place”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family in Barn Owl and is 3 bedroom 2 bathroom (1wetroom) lodge fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons even has dishwasher , beds where made up ready for use even had towels which was great,
Hot tub great fun to enjoy also sauna,
Goats wondering about and kids we where told we could feed them which was good to do,
Great place to stay close to Cheddar and Weston and other local places of intrest,
Will go back again,
We did pottery painting.
Andy also set up night cam for badgers which my granson was impressed with .
Thanks again for great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
We are very pleased to receive feed back from our guests as it allows other guests to see what Wall Eden farm holidays is all about.

very best wishes Andrew and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got away from it all. Even the sheep are laid back”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a great week with wife, kids and outlaws, staying in Otter's Bank lodge. Spacious accommodation with everything you need, including washing machine and ironing. And not forgetting the fantastic river views!

Andrew and Katrina are friendly, welcoming and tried to make our stay as good as it could be; offering suggestions on what to do and explaining the activities on-site and further afield. I even had an impromptu archery lesson as we were packing the car to leave.

The sheep and lambs added a fantastic extra dimension to our stay and the kids adored them. As did the dog! Some lovely walks along the river kept the dog happy.

I'd say the farm is an on going work in progress and not Disneyland slick but that's part of its charm. If you're looking for a great family holiday, with easy access to nearby beaches and the motorway, then it's definitely worth a look.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know what you think about Wall Eden Farm Holidays

Kind Regards Andrew and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$761
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing