We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble!”

Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Glenda and Chris were brilliant hosts, going that extra step to ensue we were comfortable and making us very welcome - they are lovely people. Ashbourne house was clean, comfortable and in an excellent location. It was our first visit to burnham on sea and the area was a pleasant surprise for us. The b&b is so close to the fabulous beach and convenient for town. Secure bicycle storage was no problem, in fact nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely and set us up well for the day ahead. Would highly recommend this guest house. Thanks Glenda, Chris and the girls for a great stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LJOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you both for the good review, it was good to have you stay with us
Good luck and have fun with your challenge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our second visit, and things have changed for the better. The rooms have had a make over, new bedding, curtains and fresh paintwork. The breakfasts were as good as before, it was so nice to have local produce for breakfast. Glenda and Chris were welcoming and were able to suggest local sites to see. I can recommend a morning walk on the beach, 2mins away to brush away the cobwebs! A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

It was great to see you and your husband again.
Thank you for the review - returning guests will see a big change in the house from last year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and 3 other girls stayed at Ashbourne House B&B for an 18th birthday weekend away, and we thought it was excellent. The accommodation was fantastic, clean, spacious, and the owner was lovely. We could come and go from the B&B as we pleased, and felt very welcome during our stay. The breakfast was lovely with plenty choice. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

It was a pleasure to have four lovely ladies stay with us - I hope that you come to see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great reception with a breakfast to match! Modern room that was exceptionally clean and modern. Glenda is a five star host! Unaware, my girlfriend left a top in our room and within 2 days it was posted first class to our home address.First class service. We have stayed in many hotels and b&b's but this is the only place that has made me want to leave a review. Will come again ( again and again, and again) Gavin & Lorraine

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the review - it was fun to have you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staying here was really good the owners are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, nothing is too much trouble for them. If you need anything they are they are there to help you out. The breakfast was amazing so much food and choice to choose from. The room was spacious and clean and was generally really nice and there were clean fresh towels for each of us. We were able to come and go as we pleased and didn't have set times to be back which was great for us as we liked to go out on the nights. I will definitely be staying there next time me and my friends go back because of how good it was and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the review - it was fun to have you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed a few times over the years and always had nice clean, well decorated rooms, great breakfast. Still the same, Glenda and Chris made us fell very welcome. Easy for walking into town and sea front. I would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My Colleague and I, were hosting a Junior Golf Tournament at Burham & Berrow Golf Club, the B&B was just down the road from the club, but also a convenient walk to bars and restaurants. The rooms were spotless and Glenda & Chris were very warm and welcoming, fantastic breakfast, wish I could have stayed longer, but if im in the area again will be the place I stay for sure. Thanks Jon & Roger

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
181 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#5 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 17 Berrow Road | Burnham on Sea, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbourne House is a lovely late Victorian house, close to beach and a short walk to the centre of town. Burnham on Sea is an ideal location for exploring beautiful Somerset countryside and towns. A warm welcome awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne House Bed And Breakfast Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing