We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee Shop/ Cafe in Bunrham on sea!!!”
Review of Take 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Take 2
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop/ Cafe in Bunrham on sea!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I love going into this cafe/coffee shop the owner and staff are amazing and always smiling even when they are fully booked and rushed off there feet!! With fantastic range of coffee and homemade cakes to die for the owner who makes them should be on " The Great British Bake Off"!!! sandwiches galor. I just cant stop raving about the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“mid day lunch”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

just poped in for a coffe with the wife ended up buying lovely home made cake the food looked very nice,clean and friendly staff

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wiss j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lesley always delivers excellent food. It is nice and clean and good value for money. We often go for a pannini or a breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, helpful staff”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I met up with a friend here. I went to the counter to order for the both of us. I ordered a hot chocolate and the lady asked if I wanted it in a glass or tall mug. I asked her what the difference was and she replied that you get more cream in the mug! I asked her about the cakes on show and she very helpfully explained the ingredients and which she would recommend with my hot chocolate. And, it really was a good recommendation! As I had my friend's orders too and didn't have enough hands (!), the lady asked a gentleman (hidden away until now) to bring all the items to the table. I found them a very helpful team.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMolly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthenshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino coffee ever”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found this cafe by chance as looking for a sheltered spot to sit outside and enjoy a coffee. The cappuccino coffee was excellent as was the home made carrot cake . Added bonus so reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Take 2 also viewed

Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 

Been to Take 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing