We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you would expect.”

Rosewood Hungry Horse Burnham on Sea
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Elgin
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We went here as a group of 4 friends. This pub has a large car park, children's outdoor play area and a large spacious interior.

The menu is as you would expect for this type of chain pub, just good standard food with quite a bit of choice on the menu at a reasonable price.

There are multiple TV's dotted around the pub allowing you to keep up to speed with all the latest sports action.

All in all I would recommend eating here if your just looking for good standard pub fare. Portion sizes are good.

Helpful?
Thank PeterGarrett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    79
    48
    35
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pub Fayre”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

As it is my local Pub/Restaurant I have been coming here for years,
Service is quick, portions are large, hot and it is great value. I watch the Pay per view football channels as I do not subscribe to all of them; there are plenty of screens. Some tables have individual screens too which is good. Overall a lovely pub, great food, good atmosphere and I go there a lot as a treat for the family and friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hammersfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Manager at Rosewood Hungry Horse Burnham on Sea, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind word. It is our privileged that we are your local. We hope to see you many more times.

Mark Robson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat, great value for money”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We've eaten here a couple of times, the service is spot on and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a good variety of food on the menu and the prices are very reasonable. From placing the order to receiving the food it was only approx a ten minute wait, which you would expect. Overall a nice place to grab a value for money meal with friendly service and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smurfette30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Manager at Rosewood Hungry Horse Burnham on Sea, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We here at the Rosewood pride ourselves on our speedy service with the quality and value that is expected. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Mark Robson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attentive staff, good honest food”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times during half-term, the staff seem happy and are attentive unlike a lot of staff in other restaurant chains.
The pub gets 5 blobs on the hygiene rating thingy which is important to me and the family.
The food is traditional pub food served quickly, hot and in decent quantities.
Drinks include a couple of real ales which are the usual Greene King and Abbot Ale which were served in good condition when I visited.
In summary a great place to go with the family.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark r, Manager at Rosewood Hungry Horse Burnham on Sea, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Hello Rob,

Thank you for your feedback. It really means alot to us here at the Rosewood Hungrey Horse to get great Feedback! Thank you ever so much and we strive to do our best every time.

Thank you for your time,

Mark Robson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

great pub,nice people,value for money and fantastic service. Only thing that lets it down are the toilets! Come on Green King invest a little to make this a perfect eating venue. Have used the place a number of times and its always good.

Helpful?
Thank Oceanrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Rosewood Hungry Horse Burnham on Sea also viewed

Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
 
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 

Been to Rosewood Hungry Horse Burnham on Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing