We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately Return”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definately Return”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

One of the most welcoming B&Bs we have ever been to. Gilly and Mike were kind and helpful and very friendly. We booked the twin room as we stayed for two nights as the double was only available for one of those nights. But, we were given the tour and the Tower room is amazing, with a sea view and plenty of space to relax in.
Parking is very easy, just off the main road. The walk to the beach is 3 minutes away and the walk in to town is very easy and pleasant. Not much to do in Burnham but this makes a weekend away very peaceful and relaxing. Mikes breakfast is cooked from fresh and very filling. The bedrooms are each decorated to a different taste with the rest of the B&B having its own character. Definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: Cosy & Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillyRhads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chillyandmike, Owner at Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thanks so much, we look forward to seeing you again. Gilly and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We arrived unannounced and were greeted warmly by Gilly and her husband Mike. There is a choice of two double rooms - one with en-suite and a larger one with private bathroom which we chose. It is a short walk to the restaurants. Breakfast was the typical full English and delicious. The hosts couldn't do enough for us. Ample parking in the street which is a Cul-de-sac.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at the Cheriton for two nights and found the establishment to be run in an extremely friendly and welcoming way, the proprietors of the B&B were delightful people and also proved very helpful, informative and accommodating towards us.
The room we stayed in was a large double with en-suite bathroom. I found the cleanliness to be very good and the bed extremely comfortable, so much so that we had problems getting up in the morning!!! There are also a lot of nice touches throughout the B&B which give it a very homely feel making our stay that bit more special.
Full English breakfast in the morning was superb, no cheap nasty food but instead some delicious bacon, sausage, egg, mushrooms, tomato and my favourite black pudding.
Could not recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisprice101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Mike & Gill made us very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, Cheriton Lodge is excellently run, clean & inviting. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachelsbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

In june this year we had the good luck for our over night stay on route to cornwall to select Cheriton lodge,mike and gilly are excelent hosts,with nothing to much trouble.We stayed in the blue room which met all are requirements,mikes breakfast can only be described as wow.we have since returned pauline and ray fenney.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayfenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Cheriton Lodge for two nights in August 2010. We were given the Tower room which had a lovely sea view and was a charming and comfortable room, we slept very well. The house itself has lots of character and original features. We very much enjoyed our stay, the weather was not great but that didn’t put us off as the stay at the
Cheriton was fantastic.

Very clean good rates and good breatfast, owners couldn’t do enough for you, very helpful and pleasant would defiantly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We had a lovely stay. Owned and run by a very friendly couple. We will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneearedelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#5 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#10 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Allandale Road | Somerset, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheriton Lodge is a charming & distinctive house in the Victorian seaside town of Burnham on Sea, only a two minute walk from the 7 miles of sandy beach & within walking distance of the town centre. All rooms are tastefully furnished & have en-suite or private bathroom, WIFI internet, Freeview TV, tea coffee & A Full English Breakfast included in the price. Only five minutes drive from Junction 22 of the M5 motorway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing