We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs Pat”
Review of Magnolia House

Magnolia House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House
Ranked #4 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We called by chance it was after 7pm on the Friday and we had been stuck in traffic on the M5. We were welcomed with open arms and they managed to fit us in for the 3 days. It is a very well presented Guest House clean nicely decorated and we had a very nice time. The towels and linen on the beds were new. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at magnolia house numerous times and everyone has been superb . Rooms are always clean and well decorated breakfast are allways lovely . Alistar & Roz are fantastic and friendly hosts we have tried one other b&b when magnolia was full but was terrible in comparison to magnolia house it's always our first choice when visiting burnham ..

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Bigboy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

my wife and i stay in room one at the front very nice clean room very helpful staff, food tast was very good good parking close to shops and pubs two min walk to sea front hope to go back next year have been going to burnham on sea for many years must give this place 10 out 10

Room Tip: room one family room large and lots of space
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiss j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in this well-presented and convenient little guest house by the sea. As ever, we were running late when departing on the Sunday morning meaning I managed to leave half of my things in a drawer - Alistair and Roz were really super speedy and persistent in getting in touch to let me know (I'd still not noticed!) and sent the bits and pieces on at their own expense - this going the extra mile really was appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Roz and Alistair at the Magnolia Guest House are wonderful hosts and provide an excellent service. The rooms are warm, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is served in a very pleasant dining room and the choice of breakfast options is endless, cooked fresh and sets you up for the day ahead. There is ample parking on site but Alistair provides a pick up service from Highbridge station which is particularly useful when arriving by train. Access to the accommodation is available 24 hours (unlike some Guest Houses where you a "locked out" during the day!) I would highly recommend a stay at the Magnolia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed overnight whilst attending a function in Burnham on Sea, and exceeded by far our expectations for a Guest House.
Everything was better than we had previously experienced in even some four star hotels.
A great plus was the large, well lit, onsite parking.
The room and bathroom were spotless, with every conceivable requirement.
Literally a couple of minutes from the High Street.
Recommended 100%.

Room Tip: Absolutely no problem with noise from the main road running past the Guest House. Double glazed thr...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERT0447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

So Burnham-on-sea was stop no. 2 on the Lands End to John O’Groats road trip. I have no idea why we chose BoS and even less of an idea now we’ve experienced it. Still, that should not detract from what a great place Magnolia House is. We hadn’t booked anywhere on our trip and arrived in BoS quite late. Impressed with the existing reviews on Tripadvisor we gave Magnolia House a call. Alistair seemingly trusted my voice as despite not being home, gave me the details in order to let ourselves in. Unfortunately no breakfast was going to be available but Alistair explained that before we booked and it was of no issue to us whatsoever and the price was reduced without us asking the question.

The house is spotlessly clean throughout and the room was just what we needed, small but well thought out and nicely decorated.

Alistair also very kindly gave us details of somewhere else to stay once we got to Fort William - we never made it there but (well we made it to Fort William!) but the thought was very much appreciated.

With regards to BoS itself, thankfully we found an Italian Restaurant called La Vela but I’ve reviewed that separately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domesticlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
655 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#6 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House

Address: 26 Manor Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia House is a top-class Guest House situated within a 2 to 3 minutes walk of the centre of Burnham-On-Sea. In 2016 Magnolia House was awarded for the 9th year the very prestigious 4 stars by the AA & Visit Britain. This makes Magnolia House one of the few guest houses to hold both these prestigiously high awards simultaneously and it is the only Guest House in Burnham-On-Sea to have achieved this. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious with exquisite, fully tiled en-suite facilities. Each room also has its own wall mounted LCD Freeview TV, for families there is a unique suite available which offers two interconnecting bedrooms to allow accommodation for up to four guests. There is plenty of off road parking for guests at Magnolia House. All rooms have keyless entry security locks and there is free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing