We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachlands Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Balmoral Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Trafel Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Beaches Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,006)
Filter reviews
4,006 results
Traveller rating
215
552
651
556
2,032
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
552
651
556
2,032
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,466 - 2,471 of 4,006 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The place is looking a bit tired but for what we paid at Easter it was great value for money. The kids enjoyed the activities and it is in a great location.

If you plan on going to the evening entertainment arrive early as it is busy and the toilets are not pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshie2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Never ever again will I go to a Pontins holiday. The chalet was very dirty and shabby, The first thing I did was buy Bleach to clean the place, I also counted 20+ fag ends out side the chalet door.
The park is also dirty and old and needs to be updated, all the vending machines were empty and out of use, did not find anything for the kids to do apart than going to the swimming pool. and that was also in a dirty condition. In the past we have been going to haven Holiday parks but this year we fancied a change and went to Pontins. What a huge mistake that was. Would not recommend anyone to go there on holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leandil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After reading all reviews we were all a bit skeptic about our stay there, but you know what- it was the best short break ever. The room was clean and had everything we needed ,yes some wears and tears here and there ,but not sure what people expect for this money.All facilities were OK and there were lots of slides and entertainments for out little girl. The best is the location, aqua park , fun fair ,beautiful beach all 5 minutes walking distance and we couldn't really ask for more.If you want a 5 star service pay 5 star price , for this money this place is great!
Definitely going back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hannaht743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff at reception were in disarray. Approach to the Chalet was covered in broken glass and the chalet was more than a disappointment - it was the worse accomodation I have seen. So shabby.
We tried to complain but we're told we had to write to Head Office and they could take over 20 days to reply. So we left - with children under 5 we could not let them out because of the glass and could not keep them in such a dismal place. Book through Travel Republic and wrote a review but to date it is not on their website.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz011049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked a monday to friday break at this park for the end of April. We arrived about 3pm and we left at 4.15pm on the same day. The place was a total filth hole. There was excrement on the ceiling !! the cooker was filthy, the cutlery was filthy, the windows were plastered in food and bird crap, the beds were piss stained, the pillows were yellow stained and manky and there was a wardrobe placed directly infront of an heater in the bedroom. We informed reception of the state the apartment was in and fairplay to them they offered us alternative accommodation to which we declined. There was no way we could stay at that park and so we left. After putting a complaint in writing the general manager responed within 7 days informing us he was going to look into our complaint and get back to us within 28 days. He never did, so once again we wrote to him informing him of his promises and to our amazement..!! not..he stated that our apartment could have been re-cleaned and he could not see any issues. Great customer service..??..that place needs shutting down..its not fit for human habitation. My advice would be to go to one of the many other lovely parks close by.

Room Tip: choose another park..!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews