We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I staid here with my grandaughter and son . Never again. The chalet had broken toilet did complain no one tirned up tp repair it. Asked for pillows got told thy b delivered none appeared.
Entertainment is diabolical sat night in main bar and it was empty. Thr was no tribute bands or singers .just a magician and juggler.
Birds poo all up doors and windows not fresh was dried in.
As im registered disabled .I had to go upstairs three times to try to get our chalet sorted as convieniently lift broke . This I done with great difficulty.
Booking in was like a stampede in a big hall. Never seen anyth like it. No system wat so ever.
Receptionist were rude no customer liason skills really couldnt b bothered with you.
All in all it was like a shameless council estate .tbere was a lady trying to stab her husband. With a bit of jeremy kyle throen in for measure will nev ever go there again filthy. The tpilets that everyone uses were beyond filth everyone of toilets was full of poo up and around the sides.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    501
    571
    488
    1,738
See reviews for
2,298
308
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Me and the girls (8) stayed here in june for a hen weekend. We arrived on the friday, checked in at 2pm.. Our two chalets were next to each other.. Perfect. Rooms were very clean, bathroom spotless.. Shower curtain looked new! Right in the middle if everything..beach 2 minute walk, theme park (amazing!) 5 minute walk. Taxi to weston 20 minutes £35 for 8 of us! Bargin! It was perfect for our hen party! The local kareoke bar 2 minute walk open untill 2am :). It was a brilliant holiday,couldnt fault it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Murswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

After reading all the reviews which were triggered by watching watchdog,we were dreading staying here.yes,things need improving in the chalet but it didn't make a bad holiday.we had no trouble checking in,plenty of staff about to help.in the chalet things were lacking,the fridge had no handle,the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly,the shower was on a timer button like in a swimming pool so you had to keep pushing it but there is no temperature controlled so it got uncomfortably hot very quick.on the plus side we had no trouble parking,the night time entertainment was excellent,the camp characters were out every night at 7.30 for photos,the blue coats were superb with the kids and the bar staff were friendly. The park wasn't dirty,very quiet throughout the trip.we had days out to Weston super mare which had enough to keep you occupied for a whole day and burnem on sea which was smaller but still a nice day out.we found a little cider producing shop not far from site which made a nice momento to bring home.across from the park there are restaurants and a really nice chip shop which was handy.we went from June 2nd 2014 to June 6th.all in all we had one of the best family holidays we have ever had.would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived Friday driving a group of girls for a netball competition. I am writing this while still there. After a bit of chasing around I was given my hut ( thats all I can describe it as ) it stunk of mold when I entered so had to leave door and windows open. This was classed as a popular chalet, at least the chalet was clean I was dreading the condition after previouse reports. The facilites are well worn but everything worked.
There is a tele fridge microwave cooker toaster and kettle. There is a bath but no shower, the towel rail is falling off the wall but didnot cause to many problems. There is two single beds a wardrobe and a settee which I believe can be could be converted to a double bed. The areas around the chalets are filthy overflowing bins and seagulls adding to the mess.
I can only describe the area that I am in.
Expect to pay over £3 à pint in the on site bar. Suggest you go of site and have a drink down the road .
I bought food for breakfast but ate off site so can not comment on the on site food outlets.

There are buses running to Weston and Taunton

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank escort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burnham-On-Sea hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with out 1.5year old daughter and loved it. I was shocked to see all the negative reviews on here. You can tell they do need an injection of money in the place there's so many buildings and space that is litterally going to waste... but they do make the best of what they have. Also for the £££ you can't complain. Highly recommend to go half board, buffet style breakfast and dinner was very good. Staff are lovely and there's always something going on for the children. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Beach and fun fair near by, perfect for a cheap n cheerful week away and we WILL be returning :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEVON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here last week for 4 nights- 2adults 3kids, we paid £64 total so very cheap. Our room was clean and looked fairly recently done up. The park itself is very tired and a bit shabby but our kids loved it. The pool is great, play parks good and there is a fair next door which they loved. The evening entertainment was great for the young ones but started a bit late- 8pm. There is a small indoor play area which is clean and fun for little ones. Also the croc crew characters were regularly walking about which kids loved. The toilets in reception are pretty dirty- avoid these and use ones in your room/ kids indoor play area.
The beach is also nearby.
The whole strip brean is on is a bit tacky but cheap and cheerful and fine for a short break.
To be honest, after reading reviews on here I was surprised how much we enjoyed it- happy kids- happy adults!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DevonGibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It may not be quite as popular as Butlins, but you get what you pay for and more!
Excellent holiday! Rooms clean, plenty of food available at dinner and breakfast - not as much choice as imagined, but very nice all the same. Plently to do for the family, lovely swimming pool, great layout, 10 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anon062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
3.6 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Property: Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
Address: South Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing