We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel/ B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hostel/ B&B”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Rooms - clean and big (although, i got the suite so i do not know how other rooms look like)
Staff - always smiling, helpful and accommodating. we did not have reservations, but they did everything for my group to be comfortable
Breakfast - FREE but basic

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus_Aurelius_3779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atiatihan, reservations at Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Mr. Marcus,
Thank you so much for your feedback online. I really appreciate hearing your experience with us.
Will share your feedback with our staff, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    25
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have done some research about the hotel before confirming our stay and it exceeded our expectation!!

Stayed here last month for a 1day-transit stay going back to Manila from Boracay.
Also did some tour in Kalibo City on the day after, details provided by the hotel.
This maybe one of the decent hostel I have ever stayed in !!!
Staffs here are very accommodating including the hotel guard who even provide us some important information about the area. 5 minutes walk near to the Market or Talipapa and another 10 minutes walk to the Gaisano Mall where in you can always buy all your pasalubongs! I suggest to buy from Bread and Butter. Also they got FREE and FAST WIFI !!!

CONS - no elevator.

Room Tip: Try to book for the room located on the 2nd floor. This will be easier for you as hotel doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ochie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atiatihan, reservations at Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Mr.Eihco,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in TRIPADVISOR(traveler reviews).
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at ATI-ATIHAN FESTIVAL HOSTEL.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff.
We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

Again, Thank you and hope to see you again on your next trip in Kalibo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Planned a side trip to Kalibo on our way to Boracay and wanted a place that was centrally located, safe, and with affordable rates. Festival Hostel met all our needs. We stayed in a deluxe room which more resembled a hotel rather than hostel since we wanted a private washroom; it was spacious and included a/c, wifi, tv, fridge, and hot breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the entire space was spotless. We didn't spend much time during the day but the staff we met were friendly and gracious. They even arranged shuttle service to the Caticlan jetty port to get to Boracay. They also appear to have a conference/party area for small gatherings. All in all, a pleasant stay and we would definitely recommend our family and friends to check it out!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnT622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atiatihan, reservations at Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review.
We are glad to hear that you find your room comfortable.
We hope you travel to Aklan again soon and stay again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The name itself states that it is a hostel so don't expect any frills from this place. It is located in the center of town near the public market. This means that trykes are easy to come by and there are many options for cheap eats around.

The rooms are okay. Mine was barely 20 USD for a double with a/c, tv and its own bathroom with hot/cold shower, so I can't really complain. That said, if you're looking for comfort, then this is not your place. The room and toilet was clean but run down.

The staff was friendly and accommodating.

If you're looking for a cheap option before traveling to Boracay then this place would do well enough I think.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have trouble climbing stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Affordable accommodation, friendly staff, location Is very ideal since it is situated near Public market, Gaisano Mall and airport, clean room and quiet place to stay. But our only comment is their restroom which is common for 3 rooms. Not that comfortable with the rest room since you have to go out of your room whenever you want to use the rest room. But overall staying in Ati-Atihan Hostel was worth the price.

Room Tip: Restroom is outside of your hotel room and it is a common restroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel is situated in the center of the city, near the mall, market and cathedral. Twin room is ok, clean but it will only provide one 10 g soap for a room good for two. I am writing this so you can bring your own soap ( funny though). Generally, it is ok to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corazon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

An ideal hotel for travellers on transit to Boracay and vice-versa. Reached Kalibo quite late in the afternoon on 28April. Stayed 1 night before continuing our journey to Boracay the next morning. Comfortable room although small, overall clealiness are quite good. Complimentary set breakfast are provided which we can't complained for the price that we paid for. Located about 500 metres or 15mins walk or 8pesos tricycle ride to Ceres Liner bus station where bus or van(100pesos)are available to Caticlan jetty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HengFuNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
2.0 mi away
Roz And Angelique's Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#8 of 25 in Kalibo
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalibo Hotel
Kalibo Hotel
#4 of 31 in Kalibo
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#5 of 31 in Kalibo
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Papierus Pensionne
Papierus Pensionne
#3 of 31 in Kalibo
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Suites Condotel
Royal Suites Condotel
#2 of 25 in Kalibo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel

Property: Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
Address: 19 Matyrs Street | Kalibo, Aklan, Philippines, Kalibo, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel(Hotel in Kalibo)is conveniently located along 19 Martyrs Street Kalibo, Aklan, Philippines.The hostel is located between Toting Reyes Street and Mabini Street, and is near the Kalibo Public Market. We are located in a secured, clean and homely place within the residential zone and near the commercial area of the town. The hostel has easy access to nearby basic comforts such as food and public utilities. The hostel has 20 newly-furnished rooms, all specifically made to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all the guests.Our friendly and approachable staff will always see to it that the requests of all our guests are catered and attended to.We have economy rooms good for two (2) guest on twin single or double beds. Our family room has two double beds good for four (4) guests. We also have a family room with dining area and good for six (6) guests. For the budget travelers, we have air conditioned rooms with shared bathroom/toilet good for four (4) to six (6) guests. Budget rooms are ideal for youth travelers and backpackers looking for a safe, convenient and peaceful place to stay in town. Rooms have cable TV for international and local shows, hot/ cold shower, air conditioners and other basic amenities. American Breakfast is served every morning at our Foodshop ably prepared at our kitchen. Dining is also available from nearby fast food and restaurants only a short walk from the hostel available morning to late evening. Ati-atihan Festival held every third Sunday of January each year is a major festival in Philippines. Hundreds of foreign and local tourist flock town to join and witness the most colorful, exciting and enjoyable fiesta of the country. We encourage visitors to book their reservation as early as possible. For traveling in groups and/or planning an extended stay, we also offer affordable rates. We can also organize side trips for guests who plans to visit nearby towns and events. Guest planning to visit or coming from Boracay Island, a major tourist destination, is about 2 hours bus and ferry ride from Kalibo, can also request assistance from our front office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel Kalibo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing