We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Expedia.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$97
TravelocityUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$102
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
266
403
140
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
403
140
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night excellent dinner yogurt milan train bernina station town doorstep express
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for one night. The mattress was comfortable and it was a very nice room. No AC in our rooms but we had fans and it was cool enough that we didn't mind. Breakfast was very good. We left for the Bernini express in the morning which was across the street and very convenient. No kettle in room for tea.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were in the annex building, which is air conditioned--a definite plus with high temperatures. We stayed in the New York room. Each room has a different theme on a different city. Very clever decorating. We also ate in the restaurant in the main building and had a delicious meal. The annex is about a block away and has parking on site for a small fee and is only a block away from the main older building. Loved the town and area too.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank purcellstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We arrived around midday after our trip on the Bernina Express. The hotel is very convenient. Reception was friendly and efficient and we got our rooms straight away. Good rooms with good TV. Fan rather than aircon.Good wifi. Good bathroom. Good breakfast the next day, kept well supplied. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant which was truly memorable. I think our waiter was called Sergio. Very enjoyable stay. Tirano is well worth spending a few hours looking round. Prices a great relief after Switzerland.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

An ideal location just by the famous train station in a pretty square. Helpful staff, good food on the restaurant terrace, and a very good room in the annexe. Overall recommended, and reasonably priced. Some of the more elderly and grumpy male members of staff could do with re-training....

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petera718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Hotel was in an excellent position 2 mins from train station and a small town square. I had a perfect room overlooking square, mountains, dawn and sunset. room and bathroom were great. Dining room pizza or a la carte in the evening with good wine list.Breakfast was good including cook your own eggs, staff very friendly. economical indeed

Room tip: Best views at front overlooking square
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews