We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$102
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
266
403
140
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
403
140
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night excellent dinner yogurt milan train bernina station town doorstep express
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were made very welcome and had a very good value lunch. The staff were charming and interacted very well with us, inspite of our lack of Italian. Other restaurants in Tirano have seemed preoccupied with turning around tour groups but not here.

Nice toilets.

Would certainly like to stay in this hotel if visiting the area for a few days.
Full marks.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ianor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We arrived in Tirano quite by accident!

We had been on a boat tour of Lake Como, and someone told us we could catch a train from Varenna and save at least an hour on our return to Milan. So we made our way to the very small Varenna train in the dark only to find that no one there understood English. They directed us to take the train going in the opposite direction of Milan. It was very dark and impossible to see our train's direction. Also, our cell phones had run out of battery or we would have discovered that fact much sooner. Tirano was the end of the line and when we stepped off the train at 10:30 pm we learned that the next train to Milan was the next morning. Fortunately, Hotel Bernino was a short walk away. They could have charged us whatever they wanted, but they were kind and generous. They even loaned us an iPhone charger to take to our room.

What could have been a disaster turned into a fun adventure with a happy ending. We had a delicious breakfast at the hotel and caught a morning train to Milan. The scenery through the Italian Alps was spectacular. We're even talking about a return trip so we can spend more time there!

Room tip: We were in room 201, and even though it was facing the train station, it was very quiet with the windows closed.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j2garcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

food was just average, but the service was bad, i was sitting outside with lots other guests, this female waitress was unfriendly and looked like she's fed up with her work! she was shouted to a senior guest that had problems hearing. she brought me the wrong drink, no spoon for spaghetti( maybe they dont use it there? other tables have no spoons either), no olive oil for bread, she opened other tables drink but not mine, after i looked at her, she came back to open it for me!! the taste of mushroom is like " water in swimming pool" chemical !! bread is OLD! not fresh at all!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cdlnz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for one night. The mattress was comfortable and it was a very nice room. No AC in our rooms but we had fans and it was cool enough that we didn't mind. Breakfast was very good. We left for the Bernini express in the morning which was across the street and very convenient. No kettle in room for tea.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were in the annex building, which is air conditioned--a definite plus with high temperatures. We stayed in the New York room. Each room has a different theme on a different city. Very clever decorating. We also ate in the restaurant in the main building and had a delicious meal. The annex is about a block away and has parking on site for a small fee and is only a block away from the main older building. Loved the town and area too.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank purcellstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews