We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Gusmeroli(Tirano)(Great Value!)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tirano Rooms(Tirano)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Casa Mia B&B(Tirano)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo Altavilla(Tirano)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B da Lori(Tirano)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
221
353
115
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
353
115
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrailway stationbreakfast was includedone nightan upgradea nice balcony overlookingchoose this hotelworth a visitnice hotelboiled eggsperfect locationcomfortable roomsgood sizetrain tripsingle roomlarge bathroomolder part
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an hour or so to spare over lunch before taking the Bernina Express to Chur. However the hotel, nicely situated close to the station, was unable to prepare two simple pizzas despite our waiting almost an hour. Eventually we had to leave without eating, along with another table who also gave up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Whakatipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed at the Bernina Hotel for two nights. Comfortable rooms, very good breakfast and at night excellent dinner. The hotel is across the street from the Bernina Express train station. The only problem was that at 6AM someone outside was using a power tool to sweep the street and it was noisy

Room Tip: On the third floor some of the rooms are accessible through an outside corridor. if it rains you are going to get wet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MCS303318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Loved this Hotel...We were only staying a night because of changing trains to catch the Bernina Express the next day. Couldn't have been better. Steps away from both trains and what lovely people. Breakfast was very good too. We walked all around the old town. Beautiful old church there, a must see. Nice rooms, clean, good size. Really liked this one

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at the Bernina Hotel in Tirano. The hotel is located across the piazza from the train station. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a very nice balcony overlooking the piazza. The continental breakfast buffet was good. The coffee was not so good but the waitress happily made us great espressos when we requested them. The front desk held our luggage while we explored the medieval section of Tirano in the morning. Tirano itself is lovely and worth a wander.

The photos are of the view from our balcony (thats the train station) , shots of Tirano and a charming souvenier display in the lobby of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank berniejourney2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Having received a poor reception at the B&B that we had initially booked we headed back to the railway station with the intention of moving on from Tirano but found that we had to wait for an hour on the next train.

I called into the Hotel Bernina to check out the restaurant and asked about room availability,

We were taken across the square to a modern suite where we quickly decided to stay, the staff member took our passports went and got us checked in back at the main building and brought them back to us without fuss.

The suite is beside the railway but has good soundproofing and air conditioning so even in the morning when the trains are being marshalled we were not disturbed by any noise.

We also ate in the restaurant and found the waiting staff to be every bit as pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable about the food, regional wine and the area.

Breakfast was included and had a good variety of breads and cakes as well as all the usual continental items locally sourced and beautifully presented.

Being so close to the station we had a short stroll in time to catch our train to Milan.

An excellent find

Room Tip: We were in an annex away from the main hotel but loved it
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roadrat102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews