We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming place”
Review of Zervas Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stoupa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zervas Apartments
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We chose Zervas Apartments from the illustration in the Manos Brochure in the hope that accessibility would be easy. This proved to be the case as I only had to negotiate 5 steps to reach Room 6. We had paid for under-occupancy in a one-bedroom apartment but were more than happy to do so as we had plenty of room. Lyra, the cleaner, did her job well and always with a smile. We always felt that we we returning "home" after a long day out. The bed was hard so we took a self-inflating mattress for me as I have osteo-arthritis and osteoporosis. (A delicious bakery/patisserie is within inhaling distance - beware!! I succumbed!!) Katerina's supermarket is also very close.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Changed rooms in the middle of the two weeks because of how we booked the holiday, but both rooms were spacious and both had a spacious balcony, great location, lovely garden out front with sunbeds to lie on during the day. In the first room the TV and shower broke, and both were fixed the day after we told the rep, owner and other guests were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

my hubby and i have just returned from stoupa staying at the zervas what a pleasent suprise they were .we were given a huge apartment number 3 a double bed in one room and 2 single beds in another a huge bathroom and a well equipped kitchen ie toaster kettle tea pot . when we arrived there was tea bags coffee sugar and a bottle of water in the fridge ready for us to make a cuppa . really enjoyed our stay friendly owners can not wait to return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank 11chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

These well kept, simple apartments are your typical Greek accommodation.
The proprietors are very obliging to rectify any concerns you may encounter.
They are situated back from the road in a well maintained garden, close to a bakery.
There is no pool, but you can use the one opposite if you purchase food of drink from the bar.
Its about a 5 minutes walk to the main beach, shops & tavernas.
We would certainly stay here again.
Aircon was 10 Euros per night ( 2 units) which is payable to the proprietor, and is the
going rate for aircon - and a must for summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RamOnTour d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Went with Thomas Cook (ghastly planes but nice air crew)

Zervas has a lovely garden and dated but perfectly acceptable and very clean apartments.

Friendly management

About 5 mins from the beach

Pool bar with free access (buy a drink) right opposite

Very acceptable - except for the air con where TC wanted 10 euros a night per room (140 Eu) per week extra

Room Tip: Mattresses are a bit hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank davidghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Tsimpouros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lolocogolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoupa hotels
0.0 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
0.0 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalogria Beach Hotel
Kalogria Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Stoupa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zervas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zervas Apartments

Address: Stoupa 24024, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests we are in the process of renovating all seven apartments for summer 2017 and some photos are added as a small taste of how the renovated apartments are going to be. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zervas Apartments Hotel Stoupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing