We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bar super mario returning next year one bedroom apartment washing up liquid a great stay large balcony lefktron hotel plenty of sunbeds comfortable beds swimming pool the kitchen self catering on arrival mythos renovated yards
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We spent a week here in August and had a wonderful time. After a relaxing taxi transfer with Stoupa taxis, we were dropped off right outside the spring water fountain (fill your water bottles from it and chill for free fresh water) at the stairs to our apartment. Denis greeted us with a big friendly Greek welcome and showed us to to our home for the next week.

I say home because that is exactly how we felt at Madena and in Stoupa. Apartment 304 was large and modern with really comfortable beds, the best we have ever slept on in a hotel, a sofa, air conditioning (€7 a day) and even USB charging points for your phone! The separate kitchen area was ideal with a kettle, toaster, fridge, hob and everything you could possibly need. The bathroom was first class with a superb drench shower, big fluffy towels and toilettries. More 5 star hotel than self catering in Greece!

The large balcony had views of the pool and the sea. They even provided a clothes horse to dry towels on. Like I said, it was a real home from home.

The swimming pool was ideal, peaceful, clean with plenty of sunbeds. All reviews and brochure info about Madena apartments and Lefktron hotel were spot on. Both are highly recommended.

After a glass of mythos and cheese toasties (FOC by the way, it was a truly friendly Greek welcome!) we went off to explore the beech and town. A 2 minute walk and you are on the seafront with a large sandy beach perfect to spend a week lazing on. Sunbeds were free in front of some restaurants, we paid €5 for ours to get a bit more space. If you like your loud music this is not the place for you, the beach was blissfully peaceful with everyone just chilling out!

The restaurants were fantastic, our favourite 2 were Today and Yesterday and Akrogiali both at the harbour end. Vegetarian food was delicious and so was the lamb kleftiko. Patriko bar was a favourite to sit at to watch the amazing sunset. An event we did not tire of at all.

The week was not just spent on the beach, we had a lovely early morning walk through olive groves and along gorgeous coastal scenary to Agios Nikolaos for breakfast on the harbour before spending the rest of the day on Pantazi beach.

Stoupa rearly is the most relaxing and enjoyable place for a holiday, a true Greek hideaway just how Greek holidays used to be. Don't tell anyone else...

Room Tip: Apartment 304 was perfect for us. Top floor and great view from balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PJSAVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was our third trip to Stoupa, though the first for some five or six years. Stoupa is a gem of a place, enough variety of places to eat or sites to visit but peaceful and unspoilt. We hadn't stayed at the Madena apartments before but how fantastic they are. We had a studio on the upper floor, room 304. The room was beautifully decorated with a very modern but simple style. We had three beds in the room for my wife, myself and my daughter, the room was spacious enough to feel very comfortable. The bathroom with shower and toilet and basin was very modern and beautiful, walk-in shower. A small kitchen area with dual hob, fridge and a breakfast bar type table. Adequately equipped with the thoughtful addition of t towels and washing up liquid provided too.. There was a safe deposit box and air conditioning, both at a reasonable rate. The apartments were so peaceful. Access to the pool is easy. The apartments are owned by the owner of the Lefktron Hotel so the hotel facilities are available. The staff and owners could not have been friendlier and more helpful, especially Dennis, the owner's son. The apartments are very well placed in the village, beach a couple of minutes walk, bakery and supermarkets very near and lots of places to eat close by. If you read the reviews like I did, you may think they are too good to be true but believe me, it is a fantastic place to stay. The only thing not in the room that my two ladies used a lot and which they brought with them, was a hairdryer. Rooms are cleaned twice a week and clean linen and towels at the same time. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This must be one of the best apartments in Greece, newly modernised with glass shower screens and high end bathroom fittings, no more sticky shower curtains!!
Add to this the use of all the amenities at the Lefktron Hotel and we had a great time in Stoupa. Transfer from Airport by mini bus was quick and efficient. Well organised by Olympic.

Room Tip: Pick rooms facing the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Been here many many times before but arrived and went Oh you have painted the outside of the apartments, door opened and I did not recognise the inside. All refurbished, lovely comfy mattresses, the shower was just wonderful, no more horrible curtains that stick to your wet body, glass cubicle with deep step so you don't flood the bathroom, JOY. It has all been brought up to a lovely apartment the only thing I now worry about is that the prices will go up accordingly, once again I wish we could book these independently but we have to wait for Olympic to bring them out later this year.

Room Tip: well I am not going to say in case you get my apartment
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Madena Apartments. We had room 301 which is a one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The apartment has an awesome bathroom which was renovated recently. The rest of the apartment will be renovated in time for next year. George the owner showed us the studios which had already been completed and they are fabulous. The apartments are cleaned twice per week and are very spacious. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas should you need it.The staff at the Madena and the adjoining Lefktron Hotel cannot do enough for you, thank you for making our stay special. There is a very short walk down to the town beach where most of the tavernas and bars can be found. Stoupa is very special and the Madena apartments are wonderful. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, 301 & 302 have a pool view, so good for children
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Spoondog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews