We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This small block of apartments are the the best kept secret in stoupa.
Only 5 apartments in the grounds of and owned by the Lefktron. We noticed them last year when staying in the hotel last year.
They are spacious, tastefully decorated, newly refurbished. The bathroom was large , a big glass walk in rain shower mirrors around the sink on two walls a big storage shelf.
A very well stocked kitchen. with plenty of cupboards and a breakfast bar, the view out of our kitchen window Room 304 down the hill sparkling blue sea across to the other side of the messini gulf.
The beds very comfortable with bedside lights and concealed lighting behind the wooden headboard.
A very large balcony with airer to dry clothes and a good sized table if you want to eat out there. On arrival we were met by the charming owner there was water in the fridge, sachets tea coffee sugar milk.bisccuits. The kitchen equipped with clothes scourer washing up liquid. The bathroom has a bottle of handwash, soap shower gel and shampoo. They have thought of everything you may need until you shop.
There is very good wi-fi in apartments and round the pool. Always plenty of sun beds Of course all the staff are friendly, and very helpful. 5 mins walk to the beach and tavernas
I would say that these are the best apartments ever

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cariad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We spent a week here in August and had a wonderful time. After a relaxing taxi transfer with Stoupa taxis, we were dropped off right outside the spring water fountain (fill your water bottles from it and chill for free fresh water) at the stairs to our apartment. Denis greeted us with a big friendly Greek welcome and showed us to to our home for the next week.

I say home because that is exactly how we felt at Madena and in Stoupa. Apartment 304 was large and modern with really comfortable beds, the best we have ever slept on in a hotel, a sofa, air conditioning (€7 a day) and even USB charging points for your phone! The separate kitchen area was ideal with a kettle, toaster, fridge, hob and everything you could possibly need. The bathroom was first class with a superb drench shower, big fluffy towels and toilettries. More 5 star hotel than self catering in Greece!

The large balcony had views of the pool and the sea. They even provided a clothes horse to dry towels on. Like I said, it was a real home from home.

The swimming pool was ideal, peaceful, clean with plenty of sunbeds. All reviews and brochure info about Madena apartments and Lefktron hotel were spot on. Both are highly recommended.

After a glass of mythos and cheese toasties (FOC by the way, it was a truly friendly Greek welcome!) we went off to explore the beech and town. A 2 minute walk and you are on the seafront with a large sandy beach perfect to spend a week lazing on. Sunbeds were free in front of some restaurants, we paid €5 for ours to get a bit more space. If you like your loud music this is not the place for you, the beach was blissfully peaceful with everyone just chilling out!

The restaurants were fantastic, our favourite 2 were Today and Yesterday and Akrogiali both at the harbour end. Vegetarian food was delicious and so was the lamb kleftiko. Patriko bar was a favourite to sit at to watch the amazing sunset. An event we did not tire of at all.

The week was not just spent on the beach, we had a lovely early morning walk through olive groves and along gorgeous coastal scenary to Agios Nikolaos for breakfast on the harbour before spending the rest of the day on Pantazi beach.

Stoupa rearly is the most relaxing and enjoyable place for a holiday, a true Greek hideaway just how Greek holidays used to be. Don't tell anyone else...

Room tip: Apartment 304 was perfect for us. Top floor and great view from balcony.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PSear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was our third trip to Stoupa, though the first for some five or six years. Stoupa is a gem of a place, enough variety of places to eat or sites to visit but peaceful and unspoilt. We hadn't stayed at the Madena apartments before but how fantastic they are. We had a studio on the upper floor, room 304. The room was beautifully decorated with a very modern but simple style. We had three beds in the room for my wife, myself and my daughter, the room was spacious enough to feel very comfortable. The bathroom with shower and toilet and basin was very modern and beautiful, walk-in shower. A small kitchen area with dual hob, fridge and a breakfast bar type table. Adequately equipped with the thoughtful addition of t towels and washing up liquid provided too.. There was a safe deposit box and air conditioning, both at a reasonable rate. The apartments were so peaceful. Access to the pool is easy. The apartments are owned by the owner of the Lefktron Hotel so the hotel facilities are available. The staff and owners could not have been friendlier and more helpful, especially Dennis, the owner's son. The apartments are very well placed in the village, beach a couple of minutes walk, bakery and supermarkets very near and lots of places to eat close by. If you read the reviews like I did, you may think they are too good to be true but believe me, it is a fantastic place to stay. The only thing not in the room that my two ladies used a lot and which they brought with them, was a hairdryer. Rooms are cleaned twice a week and clean linen and towels at the same time. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidwG8716SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This must be one of the best apartments in Greece, newly modernised with glass shower screens and high end bathroom fittings, no more sticky shower curtains!!
Add to this the use of all the amenities at the Lefktron Hotel and we had a great time in Stoupa. Transfer from Airport by mini bus was quick and efficient. Well organised by Olympic.

Room tip: Pick rooms facing the pool.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Been here many many times before but arrived and went Oh you have painted the outside of the apartments, door opened and I did not recognise the inside. All refurbished, lovely comfy mattresses, the shower was just wonderful, no more horrible curtains that stick to your wet body, glass cubicle with deep step so you don't flood the bathroom, JOY. It has all been brought up to a lovely apartment the only thing I now worry about is that the prices will go up accordingly, once again I wish we could book these independently but we have to wait for Olympic to bring them out later this year.

Room tip: well I am not going to say in case you get my apartment
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews