We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre - Review Review”
Review of Lefktron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefktron Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We are arriving at the Lefktron tomorrow , we can't wait! and I'm sure I wont be disappointed :) I have been in touch by e-mail and they were really courteous and helpful, I have a good feeling about this :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stoupa has to be one of the best kept secrets in Greece and the Lefktron Hotel goes with it. Great rooms, near the beach or use the lovely pool. An impressive breakfast spread and great helpful staff. The rooms are quiet and comfortable

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool can be a little noisy in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Richard & Sue
What a holiday! Beautiful resort and an even better hotel. The moment we were shown to our room we knew it was our kind of place. The Hotel is spotless and all the staff from Maria "in charge" and "Flower" who looked after us at breakfast could not be faulted! Even to the extent of hugs when we met in resort. They are so friendly and helpful. Our room which overlooked the mountains was quiet and cool with clean towels every day and with the new bathroom as good as we have had on holidays anywhere around the world. The breakfasts out in the garden "very pleasant" with enough choice for anyone. We even had a new toaster which we all enjoyed especially when the wrong bread was chosen. The spotless pool and area around with sunbeds and parasols made the days a joy.
Stoupa is a quiet resort full of friendly people with many restaurants and bars and we did not have a bad meal in fourteen nights and the prices were reasonable. There are two main beaches and the one over the headland is spectacular with super clear water and very safe bathing.
The area is good for walking and the villages nearby worth going too either by bus or just a nice stroll.
All in all we would recommend this hotel and resort without exception ENJOY!!

Room Tip: we were at the back overlooking the mountains but all the rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richsue680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel was easy to find, nice parking opposite. Lovely welcome by the helpful Kyria Maria. First experience was the cleanliness and the fantastic newly refurbished bathrooms. This is a big plus for Greece and to pacify a choosy wife. The pool area was very well maintained, extremely clean - no pool bar yet - but warm enough for swimming. 4-5 star hotel standard. Breakfast good for greek standards. The beds were very comfortable, they put an extra bed in for minimal charge for a child. Bar prices very reasonable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for short or longer holidays. The proprietor has a great attention to detail and Stoupa was amazing. We swam in the sea - 2 mins away - but the early May fresh water springs and stream take your breath away. On the beach some cafes had umbrellas and loungers to take - just buy a coffee from them - cafe Aktaion was very nice. Prices very reasonable throughout Stoupa. They are expecting a bumper summer like the rest of Greece and deserve it. GO! And stay here....

Room Tip: It was very quiet so I wouldn't know. Maybe rooms could be quieter at the back?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are about to spend our 9th year at this great location. The Lefktron provides everything that is great about Greece, warm and welcoming great aspect and some of the nicest owners you are ever likely to meet. The hotel is family run and look after you in every way possible, nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff. Pool is fantastic its clean & maintained to the highest standards. The hotel has a great bar that has a happy hour serving great cocktails along with the usual beverages, this service is provided by a great local friendly barman who really looks after you. The hotel is a higher class than your usual Greek style accommodation, spotless rooms clean bedding and towels throughout your stay. The new breakfast area that opened in 2012 is top class has everything that you need to start the day with a fantastic selection. The local bars and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk some are only 200 yards away all provide a great retreat and relaxed atmosphere. A true gem.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms with fantastic bathrooms with walk in showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

we stay at this hotel after looking at trip advisor,and true to peoples word it had a loverly pool,the breakfast was really good,i loved the greek yoghurt and sweet rose jam,plenty of fruit to have,the only down sides were the beds are far to hard,but i think thats the norm in greece,and for ladies they have really powerfull hairdryers in the bathroom,but if you get woken up at 5.30am in the morning by them its not good,but the biggest bug was the barman who was short changing mostly pensioners, the three times i went to the bar people came up complaining that they had given him a 20 euro note and only got change from a 10euro,what made me really mad was he was getting quite a few tips of customers,if the owners read this i hope they sack him,but it was a good hotel.

Room Tip: if you can get a corner room at the front you,ll have the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unsyiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaTheodorakea, Owner at Lefktron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel.This is really appreciated !
We would like to inform you that his year the hard mattresses have been changed with soft, new ones.
Your complain in regarding the Barman of the year 2012, could be more helpful if you had mentioned this incident at the time it occurred.
Please, be aware that, from May 2013, we have a new person behind the Lefktron-Bar.
Thank you very much and looking forward to seeing again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed in May 2012, self wife & 3 year old grandson, our 3rd time in Stoupa 1st for Lefktron Hotel, good position about 100yds from the main town beach, nice rooms not huge but a decent size, very clean as is whole hotel, small fridge in room which is useful for keeping cold drinks and snacks/fruit.

Breakfast is typical greek but good plenty of fruit juice different kins of local artisan breads, boiled eggs cold meats jams fruit and cakes. One thing to try is the Rose Jam I call it jam but its a bit thinner and tastes fabulous, you're supposed to put it in the Greek Yoghurt but we ate it on our bread- mouth watering.

Lefktron has a great pool with plenty of sunbeds and it was cleaned every day.

I have to say that at least in May it has an older clientele, and from about 6 or so in the evening they have pre drinks in the bar listening to MOR sounds (Andy Williams, Sinatra etc) hardly Van Morrison, JJ Cale or the Stones! so not my cup of tea, but each to their own . Everybody staying there was very friendly. As were the Greek owners and staff always polite and smiling.

Woulf highly recommend the Lefktron

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WelshBluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
2.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
232 reviews
14.1 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefktron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefktron Hotel

Address: Stoupa 24024, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefktron Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the sandy beach in Stoupa, Lefktron Hotel’s relaxed and friendly atmosphere, along with its outdoor pool and free wireless internet access make it a great base.Lefkron Hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, with balconies overlooking the pool or the sea. Start each day with breakfast in the picturesque surroundings of Lefktron Hotel’s garden. Benefit from free wireless internet throughout the hotel. Relax at the lounge bar and enjoy a coffee or a light snack.Stoupa’s beautiful beaches are within a short walking distance to Lefktron Hotel and there are plenty of restaurants close by. In the evenings, join your friends and listen to music at Lefktron’s bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lefktron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefktron Hotel Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing