We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
170
368
171
66
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
368
171
66
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop car park burger king one night nice restaurant key code only down side free secure parking sunday evening large carrefour supermarket within walking distance channel tunnel minute walk small room stopover shower autoroute
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Arrived after cycling 90Km in the rain. No one on reception and didn't have code from Hotels.com to use the automated system. Someone turned up but refused to let us store our bikes in our individual rooms. After see the size of the rooms I can understand this. However, they refused to offer any storage facilities and we were told to padlock our bikes (in excess of a thousand pound each) to the fence adjoining a busy McDonalds. There was a wooden shed used for storage but this was refused. Not sure why. Had to hide the bikes behind said shed overnight.

Room tip: Don't stay here if you are on a cycling trip
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Recently re-furbished Ibis Budget - have stayed here a few years ago and it certainly looks bright and very clean. As usual the optional breakfast is very varied and unlimited. Close to a small shopping mall and fast food restaurants. Not too far from Berck-sur-Mer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaveW5714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Recently renovated so very smart rooms, combines budget of F1 with great shower and separate en suite toilet
Very happy with this hotel
McDonalds, Burger King and Pizza within 100 yards
2 miles from any other restaurants etc but this is a stopover so no big deal
Best stopover we have come across in France

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Unfortunately for Ibis, this summer has been exceptionally warm. As a result, unless where you stay has super efficient air conditioning, then the rooms are too hot. This hotel does not.
HOWEVER, we stayed here in August 2015 prior to the refurb. At that time, the hotel was a little tired, albeit comfortable (and cheap). Now? Comfortable, clean, well decorated AND cheap. Excellent location for the Channel Tunnel - 50 miles away. No inflated prices in the local supermarkets; nobody trying to get into your car; secure parking compound. Immediately adjacent, a large Carrefour supermarket, a Lidl, McDonalds, Burger King, La Pataterie and an Asian restaurant (based on TripAdvisor reviews, we did NOT eat there!)
Would I stay there again? Is the Pope a Catholic? Oh, very yes I would.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Conveniently located by the main roads to Berck.
It was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and polite.
The room had adequate space and was clean and well equipped for the brief stay we made at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank stephendY8644AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews