We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hospitality in Historic Este”
Review of B&B Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Poeta
Ranked #1 of 5 Este B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed 3 nights in this B&B and received nothing but helpful and courteous service from Franco and Louisa. The room was excellent, with it's own private bathroom and a very comfortable bed. I had never been to Este, and was delighted to discover it - a lot of interesting history and some good restaurants - and if you are lucky Franco will give you direstions to the best gelato I have ever tasted! In short, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nsimonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

We spent four nights here in June 2010, choosing it as it was handy to Mantova, Verona, Vivenza, Venice and Padova. Apart from the first night in an annexe the rest were in splendid accommodation with all we needed - good bathroom, laundry and ironing, even kitchenette and front garden sitting area. Luisa and Franco could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molonglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Great value, very comfortable room with separate entrance and own kitchen + bathroom. Super clean. Franco and Luisa are wonderful hosts who make you feel immediately at home in their beautiful town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188644Fdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Thank you so much for your hospitality...We felt like your family! Your house and your kindness is in our hearts...thank you so much for inviting us in your family!
May daughter and husband will stay in your B&B after my recommendations.
All The best from the sisters Helen and Monika

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helensbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We recently stayed with Luisa and Franco at the Poeta Bed and Breakfast in Este, Italy. What a wonderful experience! The room was very comfortable and due to the Italian summer heat, we greatly appreciated the fan by the bed. We very much enjoyed good breakfasts and conversations on the airy veranda. From the first moment, we felt very
welcome and like part of the family. The hosts' sightseeing tips were extremely valuable. The house is cosy and furnished with many interesting souvenirs from Luisa and Franco's international travels. The location of the B+B is quite convenient, in close walking distance to the famous Castello gardens and to the town center. Here you find many nice little shops to look at and you find excellent Italian ice cream everywhere. The surrounding area offers lots of history and great landscapes. If you want to feel like home away from home - this B+B is it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

We stayed in this B&B for only 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Our room was quite big and was equipped with an electric oven, a microwave and a fridge. We even had a small table in front of our door in the garden surrounding the house. So we did not min that much having a sofa bed instead of a proper double bed. The greatest asset of this B&B are the hosts: Luisa and Franco are dream hosts. We never felt more welcome and part of the family than here. Both of them were profuse with suggestions and help of all sorts. And if Luisa invites you to one of the dinners she organises for her friends, make it a point to join. It is great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maltesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

no good for me. no light in room (e.g. window, no low price, no condizional air, no good place because more distance to Venice and the downtown too.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorkyyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luiro, proprietario at B&B Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2008

Dear Guest, sorry for you, if you not stay well in our B&B POETA, but, thank you becouse you give us possibility to speak about our area,our B&B and our hospitality. Our B&B is located in ESTE (padua), nice old medieval town. Our B&B is located in a quiet and green area, 5 minutes walking to the historic center. ESTE is 60km from Venice. We confirm that in our B&B there is not air conditioned, but in our web page it is not mentioned that we have and never we said that we have! In every our doubleroom there is a central light and in the bed side too. In every room there are 2 larges windows with view in the our garden. We have many experiences of hospitality in differentes B&Bs, becouse from many years we begin to travel around the world: Europe, Canada (quebec), India, Cina) and we search to stay in B&Bs, when is possible to find. Of couse in our B&B POETA (opened in the 1996) we love to propose our guests what we love to find! We speak italian little english and little french. We are happy to receive our guests and to give them information about our area and help to discover and appreciate our local life. We are happy also to give touristic and pratic information for organise an interesting holiday in our fantastic and authentic area.
Normally we propose to our guester go to Venice by train from railway in Monselice( 7km from our B&B) in 55 minute. During the day there are many trains go and come back. Tichet price A/R very cheap (7,5 euro each person)
SORRY for my bad english but we hope, You understand me the some!!! Luisa and Franco of B&B POETA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Este hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beatrice d'Este
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 2 in Este
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Leon d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Azienda Agricola Marin
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Barchessa Este
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Calcatonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poeta

Address: Via Aldo Prosdocimi 14, 35042 Este, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Este
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Este
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy B&B is located in a quiet area, near restaurants and offer complimentary parking. We speak Italian, English and French. Ideal base to explore such places as Padua, Venezia, Vicenza and Ferrara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing