We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, the cleanest I have ever visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Steinfeld Hotel Garni
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wiener Neustadt
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, the cleanest I have ever visited”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The family who run the hotel really lift this hotel from a normal business, to a nice place to visit. I was recommended the hotel as it was close to where I had to visit for business, but it exceeded my expectations for only euro 50.

My pet hate, thin / poor curtains, was the only thing to let this hotel down for me.

Everything else was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_PA_Booker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent deal for business trips to Wiener Neustadt or events, we regularly stay there and much prefer it to the Orange Wings!
The airfield, arena, university and many companies are within walking distance.
Hotel is close to the runway, but there isn't any traffic after sunset.
Wifi and simple European breakfast are included, rooms are simple but very clean.
Make sure to book early for events!

Room Tip: Except for the 2 rooms (very low single digit number?!) on the ground floor next to the breakfast ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our group was in Wiener Neustadt on business and we chose Steinfeld Hotel Garni because of its proximity to our meeting location.

The hotel is located a few kilometers from the freeway in an industrial area (a sports arena is also nearby).

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the service and staff were excellent. I have been to Europe many times and Hotel Steinfeld had the most comfortable bed I enjoyed on all of my trips. In the evenings this area is extremely quiet.

The only drawback is that, unless you have a car (which we did not) you have no dining choices on Sundays - except the McDonalds - and who flies all the way to Austria to eat at McDonalds? There are some choices on all the other days of the week.

The breakfast selections are plentiful and well presented. You simply cannot find hotels this nice for this price. Our business will take us to Wiener Neustadt again and I will certainly stay at the Hotel Steinfeld.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jducko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

If you look for a cheap hotel in silent surroundings, this hotel will be perfect for you. It’s located some kilometers from the city center in Wiener Neustadt, but if you are going by car that shouldn’t be any problem. The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The room has the thing you expect to find in a cheap and well run faimily hotel. The rooms and bathroom is clean and well taken care of. The breakfast isn't great, but ok. There is a restaurant just app. 100 m from the hotel - it was a nice surprise!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sualk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds & Germany
Level Contributor
199 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice, simple guest house in Wiener Neustadt near the Fachhochschule (University of Applied Sciences), airfield / flying schools and several factories.
Opposite the excellent Hollers which is a truckstop style transport caff but with a great menu and an amazing range of steaks from all over the world. Rooms are fine, bog-standard German B&B style with a TV, minibar, en suite facilities and those metal shutters that give you total darkness! Breakfast is a simple buffet (tinned fruit salad, rolls and bread, cold meat, cheese, salami etc) but more than adequate.
Staff are friendly but are there in "skeleton form" in the evenings. Whole place is wifi-enabled (free of charge).
No restaurant or bar on site but, as I said, opposite the Hollers bistro. One drawback: Hollers is closed on a Sunday so if you happen to be there on a Sunday it's MickeyDs or a taxi / drive into the town as there is very little round and about. Can't comment on vfm as, whenever I stay there, someone else always picks up the bill. Of the three places I've been put up in in Wiener Neustadt this is my favourite.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoriginalsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiener Neustadt
0.2 mi away
Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
#5 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Freizeittempel Hotel
Freizeittempel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Zentral
Hotel Zentral
#1 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Asia Resort Linsberg
Asia Resort Linsberg
#1 of 1 in Bad Erlach
473 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
2.1 mi away
Winrooms
Winrooms
#3 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steinfeld Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steinfeld Hotel Garni

Property: Steinfeld Hotel Garni
Address: Nikolaus August Otto-Strasse 4, Wiener Neustadt 2700, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Wiener Neustadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wiener Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Steinfeld Hotel Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is situated outside of Wiener Neustadt in quite surrounding.We offer 66 rooms with television, minibar, telephone and internet connection.The day starts with a powerfull breakfast from our buffet.In front of our house there is a big parking possibility and in five minutes you reach the highway.Opposite of our house there is a restaurant to take dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Steinfeld Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing