We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Container box” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wiener Neustadt
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Container box”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The only good thing here is that it is cheap if you get their cheapest offer, but you normally don't. The rooms are made of container boxes (as least the design made me think so.) Once you open the door, you see you bed just in front of the door. The room is like a box. On the left side corner, it is a small table with a chair and a thin tv, which you are supposed to be able to use it as a computer, but both functions didn't really work, based on my 6 visits in the past 12 months. Another side of the room, at the front part, it is a small table (actually shelf) and a bar on top of it so that you can put your stuff down or hang something on the bar. The bed is not big but enough to fit 2 persons. The toilet and bathroom are behind your bed (head part). The small bathroom with shower is on the right side once you got in. Toilet room is on the left side, without the sink. For a good hygine, you have to finish you business in the toilet, then walk out around the bed to get to the sink in the bathroom. The room does not have any air-condition nor heaters. What you can do is only to open the small window above the room door. That's why it is pretty terrible in summer and not that warm in winter. The walk way outside of the room is terrible. People always drag their luggages on the floor and it was always noisy even if you close your door and window. If you get the room above the front entrace, it will be for sure noisy because their is a bar on the ground floor. The noise got into the room all the time.

They also have no proper good reservation system. I booked the room 3-4 months in advance by E-mail, I got a price. A friend of mine did it 1.5 months in advance at the reception counter (in front of me) during our last stay, he got an offer which cost 10€ cheaper per night. In total of 2 nights, this is 20€ cheaper!!!

Room Tip: Choose the room on the top floor (2OG) and the back building to avoid noise. Do not get the room cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L-i-Y-i-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
7
22
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We needed a hotel for 1 night in Vienna (or nearby), so found this. Location is quite odd and not easy to find (guess,only with GPS and not during the dark time of the day), but good location if you go further to the southern Austria. Rooms are small, resemble Formula. Strange location of WC and bathroom. No windows. Good option - late check-in (electronically).

Room Tip: Good for backpackers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

i write this in english for our international guests - and i really DO NOT WANT THEM TO GO THERE! i feel ashamed that a place like this is even offered in a rich country like austria.. prison cells which are to cold in winter, and to warm in summer (i read from my fellow imprisoners in former postings).. u have to put on winter boots and coat to go to breakfast, because the snow is right outside. and if you are on your last day and you dare to stay longer than 11 am: dont wonder if they just shut down the power!!!

if you still wanna go - Please watch THIS:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=269-SjxkP-A&context=C3bcaa40ADOEgsToPDskI3E1wUNprIxkm7PQiP8v8U

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wiener Neustadt hotels

Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

position : 40 km from Wien (too far)
behind a heliport
reception : if you arrived after 8pm it's a problem....
room : - interesting but small, not practical (example: on left side of bed you have entrance to toilet and on the right side you have shower. If you use the toilet and after that you want to wash your..........hands ?! NOT)
- a lot of dust
-entrance in room is like a cell prison
DON'T GO WHEN IS A CATHOLIC CELEBRATION BECAUSE IN THIS CITY EVERYTHING IT'S CLOSED,( EXCEPT A TURKISH FAST FOOD RESTAURANT )

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

I can only say that anyone who has written a recommendation for this very very poor low budget MOTEL (not Hotel) is either very very very very easily pleased or owns it!!!
It is easily the worst place we have ever used in 40 years of travelling.
Not because it aint clean,because it is
Not because of the small room,once your asleep what does it matter.
Not because it doesnt have a reception open 24 hrs .
None of the above,I can say that we have never been has disappointed when we arrived,it is sat in the remotest part of developing industrial site,it looks awful,,there are NO,NO !!!!!! other premises that you get a drink ,food,ANYTHING! within 30 minutes walk.
If you havnt got a car forget it,if you do have a car look elsewhere.
It is a 10 euro ride from the station.although there are buses between 9 and 6 in the day.
So add the 20 euros on and it aint cheap either.
I thought i was being smart using it as a base for the very expensive Vienna,well I wasnt ,smart that is.
Sorry Orange Wings,nice staff and clean rooms (well boxes)but you should make it really clear that this is very remote and not a tourist hotel.

Room Tip: Dont Bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

The hotel was ok, yet the rooms were a bit small. Yet it was cosy. For the money it was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HunkatiBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

It was perfect, a bit too small rooms, but clean and cosy.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunkati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiener Neustadt
0.2 mi away
Steinfeld Hotel Garni
Steinfeld Hotel Garni
#2 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zentral
Hotel Zentral
#1 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Freizeittempel Hotel
Freizeittempel Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Asia Resort Linsberg
Asia Resort Linsberg
#1 of 1 in Bad Erlach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Schwartz
Hotel Schwartz
#1 of 1 in Sankt Egyden am Steinfeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt

Property: Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
Address: Rudolf Diesel-Strasse 32, Wiener Neustadt 2700, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Wiener Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wiener Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing