We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wiener Neustadt
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel is not overwhelming but satisfy basic needs.
Rooms are small, but clean. Equipped with shower, toilet, towers, heating (working!), tv and wifi acces. Wifi works great.
This not a hotel for a long stay but is it good for sleep.
It is in industrial area, far from downtown. Bus line G (the only one in this area) goes every 30min from 9am to 7pm.
10min walk from hotel there is a new aqua centre (with swimming pol, sauna, jacuzzi etc), mc donald's, gas station and shopping centre (but not the "mall") with Thibo shop, dm, penny market etc.

In conclusion hotel gives good match between price and conditions but it's nothing special :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bladooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
7
22
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Calling this a "hotel" is quite frankly a joke, it is more of a shelter, and in my opinion cannot compete to other blow budget hotels (like F1 etc).
Rooms are wooden boxes ~4x4m with a very small toilet/shower, separate basin at the other end of the room and a tiny board on the wall. Rooms cannot be properly vented, so expect bad air unless you choose to leave your room door open.
Rooms are access via exterior metal access ways, so expect lots of noise every time other guests arrive and pull their trolleys around.
Breakfast is surprisingly nice, but who cares after a dreadful night?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wiener Neustadt hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague, CZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The easyjet of hotel: dont pay much, dont get much, but does the job: dry, heated place to sleep.

Once you know and expect that, it does it perfectly: easy booking, cheap, closed to the main roads. The best place for a sleep over during a long trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick-Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel from 1August till 4th of August and must say a bit disappointed. Price changed to what was quoted so got a bit higher then expected. The room is a box nothing more. Yes the room is clean and its relatively new but its just the small container box. Also please if you do not have proper windows to open install an air con unit. I could barely sleep when i was there as the room was boiling hot. The window of 60cm X 20cm is a joke. Every night i came back other rooms had there front door open to be able to sleep. So much for comfort and safety. Would not recommend the place. breakfast was overpriced and very average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonBlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've booked a room via phone call for 49EUR, we arrived at the spot around midnight, but the booking was not there. They have self-service at night, so there's no one at the reception and so I had to pay 69EUR late night rate via credit card because we had no other choice. In the morning the receptionist said that there's no record about my booking and denied to refund me my 20EUR.
Rooms are basically small tin containers 3x4 meters with bathroom at the heads of the bed on the left and with shower on the right, so you first go to the bathroom then you must run around the bed to wash your hands.
There's 15EUR breakfast and the choice is very limited for this price.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luboshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very good place. Modern style, good breakfast. Rooms are clean and new. You can use Internet via a cable (wifi only working in the hall)
I will come back since it matched my expectations.
There are some restaurants in the neighborhood you can reach easily

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lualfano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The only good thing here is that it is cheap if you get their cheapest offer, but you normally don't. The rooms are made of container boxes (as least the design made me think so.) Once you open the door, you see you bed just in front of the door. The room is like a box. On the left side corner, it is a small table with a chair and a thin tv, which you are supposed to be able to use it as a computer, but both functions didn't really work, based on my 6 visits in the past 12 months. Another side of the room, at the front part, it is a small table (actually shelf) and a bar on top of it so that you can put your stuff down or hang something on the bar. The bed is not big but enough to fit 2 persons. The toilet and bathroom are behind your bed (head part). The small bathroom with shower is on the right side once you got in. Toilet room is on the left side, without the sink. For a good hygine, you have to finish you business in the toilet, then walk out around the bed to get to the sink in the bathroom. The room does not have any air-condition nor heaters. What you can do is only to open the small window above the room door. That's why it is pretty terrible in summer and not that warm in winter. The walk way outside of the room is terrible. People always drag their luggages on the floor and it was always noisy even if you close your door and window. If you get the room above the front entrace, it will be for sure noisy because their is a bar on the ground floor. The noise got into the room all the time.

They also have no proper good reservation system. I booked the room 3-4 months in advance by E-mail, I got a price. A friend of mine did it 1.5 months in advance at the reception counter (in front of me) during our last stay, he got an offer which cost 10€ cheaper per night. In total of 2 nights, this is 20€ cheaper!!!

Room Tip: Choose the room on the top floor (2OG) and the back building to avoid noise. Do not get the room cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L-i-Y-i-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiener Neustadt
0.6 mi away
Freizeittempel Hotel
Freizeittempel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steinfeld Hotel Garni
Steinfeld Hotel Garni
#2 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
21 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zentral
Hotel Zentral
#1 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Schwartz
Hotel Schwartz
#1 of 1 in Sankt Egyden am Steinfeld
8 reviews
11.7 mi away
At the Park Hotel
At the Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Baden
232 reviews
11.6 mi away
Villa Gutenbrunn
Villa Gutenbrunn
#2 of 10 in Baden
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt

Property: Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
Address: Rudolf Diesel-Strasse 32, Wiener Neustadt 2700, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Wiener Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Wiener Neustadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing