We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stopover”
Review of Momentum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Momentum Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Anif
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic stopover”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On a drive through Europe back to the UK and Salzburg was a stop. Found this hotel by chance near the entry into town and decided to try it.

It had a HUGE kids softplay area which was excellent for the kids to unwind. There was also a big wall climbing area. There are loads of clay tennis courts which would have been great to use if we had more time. Also the weather was a bit too cold for the outdoor natural pool, so missed out on that.

The rooms are decently big, with a queen size bed, and a single sofa pull out bed. Big rain shower cubicle. Very comfortable.

Hotel is only a few mins drive from the city centre so very easy for access, and only a few moments from the motorway.

Staff are absolutely wonderful, very helpful and cheerful, from reception to restaurant. It was such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markodjukic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
31
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we had a fantastic stay at this hotel, the staff were great nothing was to much trouble
for them, it was spotlessly clean ,towels were changed daily, and rooms cleaned daily,
as we stayed for christmas they served us a very good lunch and also a christmas dinner in the evening.
the only thing i would say was we would have liked a lounge area for us all to get together
in the evenings, but that is the only thing that let them down.

Room Tip: They were all the same ,with good views over the snow capped mountains, excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margarethowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. It was a great experience and would go back again. We stayed for 4 nights. Hotel was clean and even though it was under construction, staff was extremely very accommodating. Great view!!

Room Tip: Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

M husband & I are on a road trip through Europe, and this was the 1st hotel we saw when we entered Salzburg. It is actually on the outskirts of Salzburg but just about 25 mins by car fro downtown Salzburg. The hotel is clean, the rooms and bathrooms are also clean and well maintained with a lovely view of the Untersberg Mountain and open fields. They have ample free parking, they do have free WiFi (which did not work for 2 days out of 3 that we were there), and a good spread for Breakfast at their restaurant. The restaurant is like a short walk away from the main hotel and serves very good and delicious food in the restaurant. The service is also great, i just had one grouse that they give you a bread basked without the butter and when we asked for some it came nearly while we were mid way through the meal but they still charged us 2 Euros for it.
Over all the hotel is good, and hence we extended our stay by one night, but they seemed to have forgotten to convey tht to their housekeeping, as our room was not cleaned, the towels and linen were not changed. ANd it was really inconvenient that in spite of the relatively high room rate, they could not get the internet problem resolved for nearly 2 days as it made planning our onward trip really difficult. And nor did they offer to make amends for any of these lack of services, except for on the last day giving us an alternative internet access on their office computer. I would have called this stay excellent if not for these issues.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BombaySymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 1 night on Priceline. We got to the hotel and it was great. Quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, and had our own balcony overlooking the mountains. It had everything we were looking for. Free parking, free Internet and free breakfast. We got on Priceline right away and booked a 2nd night. I would recommend to all.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JohninCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Being in Salzburg often I am familiar with this hotel as it was first a Best Western and nice, then became the Pointe Sport Hotel and now Momentum. It has Momentum alright, straight down.

The area we were at was the Children play area, which is ok, but its already very dirty in places, with dust, screws and othere issues.

The Kitchen has been bad last two times, and we will not go back again. Bejng slow and small portions was tolerable however the service is now so bad I complained to the manager.

The server replied when I asked " why is it taking so long my kids are very hungry", she replied" its coming, your kids wont starve!!" In a very rude manner.

Being shocked, I went to front desk, and told manager, who said coldy, " sorry that is not nice. Please let me buy you some free coffee."

I think to really upset us, one of my kids schnitzels was so small, it was like a chicken nugget from the drive thru.

We will never go back. Save yourself and keep looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werner G, Geschäftsführer at Momentum Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We would like to point out that this reviewer was not a guest of our hotel.
He has only visited our children's playground as external visitor and was surprised to have to pay for this service.

Please ignore this review, because this man can not give constructive criticism without really having been a hotel guest (rooms, spa, etc.)

Furthermore, for example, the children's playground is cleaned daily by a serious company and and we have no information that this hotel should have ever been part of the Best Western chain.
This review is either a mistake or a malicious injustice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Excellent location for people traveling by car.nice view , renovated cosy rooms.rich breakfast includs quality goods.is a nice place.for visit salzburg.is not so far, and anif is a nice small village .be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anif
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friesacher
Hotel Friesacher
#1 of 5 in Anif
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Friesacher's Aniferhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Schlosswirt zu Anif
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sallerhof
Hotel Sallerhof
#1 of 1 in Grodig
305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Auwirt
Hotel Auwirt
#1 of 2 in Hallein
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Momentum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Momentum Hotel

Property: Momentum Hotel
Address: Eisgrabenstrasse 32, Anif 5081, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Anif
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Anif
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Momentum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Momentum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Momentum Hotel Anif, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing