We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Friesacher

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Friesacher
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anif
Certificate of Excellence
Bad Zwischenahn, Deutschland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We fully enjoyed the weekend in this hotel. So quiet and relaxing, not at least as it has a good Spa. To wake up, to listen the singing birds in the garden, to swim some rounds in the pool and to have an excellent breakfast before exploring Salzburg and its surroundings - simply perfect!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eddi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    46
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
44
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
doncater
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for three nights in a second floor suite which was expensive but worth the extra. Hotel has everything including spa, heated pool,restaurant, wine bar, cocktail bar, beer bar and a late night disco bar. A popular hotel with non residents due to the quality of the food and drinks and the friendliness of Michael and his staff.
A special mention for Andrea in the hotel restaurant for making our time so special.
Unfortunately during our stay the room air conditioning did not function which meant sleeping with open windows and being disturbed by the noise of the disco.
This is only a small grumble and outwith the control of the hotel.
A great place to stay on the outskirts of Salzburg .Walking up to the sounds of church bells and the views of the mountains more than makes up for the taxi fares to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markY462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Often when a client books you into a Hotel they have some special deal with a third rate Hotel, not so here!
Delightful Hotel, friendly staff, excellent rooms and good food!
WiFi worked easily (not the case everywhere) and the room well organised for a couple of hours work when required.
Didn't get a dip in the pool, which looked very inviting, a choice of options as to what environment to eat a meal in as this is very much a restaurant complex as well as a Hotel.
Breakfast buffet with lots of healthy and not so healthy choice.
Think my partner would love it here so looking to book a long weekend in Salzburg later this year, and we will be staying here!

Room Tip: My room was on the end of the Hotel next to the road which initial worried me, however slept well wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Engelsman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

For the first time we stayed at this hotel.
It it not cheap to stay here, but you get what you paid for, in terms of a hotel room.
However, you get more than you paid for in the restaurant.
Excellent quality, traditional austrian cuisine and good wine.

Close to Salzburg, located not so far away from the highway exit.
In Summer one can eat outside, in a small garden.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
302 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Those of you who like modern and stylish hotels will not like ti there. Instead of lounge atmosphere you have Austrian countryside and a lot of tradition there. The very friendly and helpful girls at the front desk are wearing traditional dresses (Dirndln); the rooms also are very rustic countryside style, which makes them a bit dark inside with all the wood and heavy curtains etc. But as I said, who likes to be in the Austrian countryside, especially near Salzburg, will love this hotel. Don't get confused by the rustic charms, because all else is very modern; you have a real good working WiFi (which still is not available in every Austrian hotel), a clean, spacy and brightly lit subterranean garage, a magnificent indoor/outdoor pool (and spa area); best thing is, it is one of the best hotels in the area and still a good bargain (especially with all the amenities included you pay extra in other hotels, like parking, breakfast or WiFi)

Room Tip: book online to get the best rates;
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
157 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A very Nice Hotel with an excellent breakfast.my room was in the gardenwing and there was nö Noise at all.the Hotel has a Nice Pool,which is heated.there is also Sauna and steamroom available.the room had a terrace overlooking the Garden.the Bath had an extra Shower and Bath.the vallue of the stay was extremely Good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Although this hotel is located just outside of Salzburg, near Schloss Hellbrunn, it was perfect. We took the local bus into downtown Salzburg so we would not have to hassle with parking. The zoo is just up the road also from the hotel. There are several restaurant choices nearby, including one that the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We did not get to use the pool as it was a cool and rainy time while visiting. The room was generous size for European standards, with comfortable beds. Underground parking was a nice bonus. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Salzburg in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnevanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anif
0.4 mi away
Momentum Hotel
Momentum Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anif
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Friesacher's Aniferhof
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#6 of 130 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sallerhof
Hotel Sallerhof
#1 of 1 in Grodig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Friesacher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Friesacher

Property: Hotel Friesacher
Address: Hellbrunnerstrasse 17, Anif 5081, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Anif
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anif
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Friesacher 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Friesacher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friesacher Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Friesacher Anif, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing