We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality when it was most needed”
Review of Khachik B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Khachik B&B
Ranked #2 of 22 Goris B&B and Inns
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hospitality when it was most needed”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Ditto on kalley642's review. We went to Goris after a less-than-ideal start to our trip in August 2011.We weren't sure what to expect and while walking up to the B&B we were pleasantly surprised that Khachik met us, leaving his work behind, to greet us and get us settled in. The property is wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. The dinner we had there was excellent (as was the homemade vodka), and Khachik was excellent about helping us decide what to do during our time, and orchestrating a driver when we needed it. And one of my favorite little details: there are grapes growing all over the balcony...and you cannot really imagine how much grapevine that is until you see it for yourself!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubhglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
11
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at Khachick's B&B in August 2011. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and Khachick was a great host. He helped us arrange a taxi to see some of the sights around Goris. As an added bonus (and for a few extra drams), Khachick and Karine cooked us an excellent Armenian dinner. The location was also great, just a short walk down to the shops in Goris.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kalley642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Hospitality is the word about Khachik & Karine’s bed and breakfast place.
The bed and breakfast is conveniently located in Goris. Once you step in, you are welcome almost as a family friend by Khachick. Khachick arranged the house which was originally built by his grand-father in a traveller friendly place. The B&B is charming, the rooms clean and reasonably comfortable. Excellent value for money. The warm welcoming, tips on the region and general hospitality come an invaluable extra. Once you would have tried it, for sure you will not think of getting elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippe016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just returned from a great, two-night stay at Khachik's B+B. Upon arrival, I was warmly welcomed and shown to an extremely clean, comfortable room, with TV, private bathroom and a very comfortable bed, all for a great value. A bonus is the family who runs the B+B--Khachik and his wife Karine, and their three children.. They are excellent hosts--warm, friendly, and helpful with making arrangements for seeing the sights in the area. Khachik's motto is "feels like home away from home." It succeeds very well in living up to this claim, If you are going to Goris, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Badbart_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goris
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lara
Hotel Lara
#2 of 3 in Goris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
42.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jermuk
Hyatt Place Jermuk
#1 of 3 in Jermuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
MIRA Hotel
MIRA Hotel
#1 of 22 in Goris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aregak
Aregak
#3 of 22 in Goris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yeghevnut Hotel
Yeghevnut Hotel
#10 of 22 in Goris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christy Hotel
Christy Hotel
#4 of 22 in Goris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khachik B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khachik B&B

Property: Khachik B&B
Address: 13 Davit Bek street, Goris 3201, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Syunik Province > Goris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Goris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Khachik" is situated in downtown Goris. The B&B is surrounded by a garden and overlooks unique and beautiful scenery. Guests can rest on the large balcony and in the garden. We have six comfortable guestrooms, three twin rooms with en-suite, one room triple en-suite, one double and one quadruple room have shared bathroom. We have a warm and friendly family atmosphere. The members of Khachik's family speak native Armenian, Russian & English and some French .1) Breakfast is included, 2) free tea and coffee making facilities, 3) maps and local tourist information, 4) delicious home cooked meals available, 5) 24 hour running hot water, 6) Linens and Bedding, 7) TV. We invite you to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Khachik B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing