We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ever, 5 reasons”
Review of Akhtamar Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Akhtamar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sevan
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Never wrote a bad review before, but this place was truly the worst.
1) Loud music emanating from lobby all night. Reception desk explained that this was from a private party, and they were "trying" to stop the noise.
2) Stink of cigarette smoke permeated everything, including our "non-smoking" room. Might have had something to do with the cheesy razor-stubbled, Randy Quaid look-alike sitting in the lobby all day, smoking like mad. Bring along a wife-beater undershirt and you might be able to join the party. Were they guests, or did they have something to do with management?
3) Lousy wifi access in rooms. Spotty at best.
4) Breakfast buffet was little more than a card table with a smattering of plates, and once it was gone, it was… well… gone, so get there early.
5) Shabby 1970's low-end motel decor and worn-out furniture.
If I had any other option to check out and find somewhere else, I would have. My worst experience in Armenia.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Creepshow124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna_Unicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Степан С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinahov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigranarakelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevan
0.0 mi away
Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bohemian Resort
0.0 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 70 in Yerevan
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Village Hotel & Resort
Park Village Hotel & Resort
#5 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsaghkunq Guest House
0.0 mi away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#5 of 7 in Sevan
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akhtamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akhtamar Hotel

Address: Mashtotsner 3, Tsovagyugh village, Sevan, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Gegharkunik Province > Lake Sevan > Sevan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sevan
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Akhtamar Hotel Sevan, Armenia - Lake Sevan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing