We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, perfectly situated campingsite, which...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bot Conan Lodge

The view from above glamping site.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from above glamping site.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The view from above glamping site.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
9 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Fouesnant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Carolien5...
Brielle, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely, perfectly situated campingsite, which does not feel like a camping”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This camping does not feel like a camping. With no reception, but the owners Arnaud and his wife welcoming you. A tent which feels like a little house by the sea and a beautiful beach. Good and warm showers. And a lot of space!!! Real glamping.
We stayed in the archipeltent for 10 days and wanted to extend our stay so we moved to an atolltent. This was a bit more simple but still very nice. Great beds in both tents.
Arnaud and his staff is very friendly. There were new things every day when we were there (pingpong, livingroom with fireplace).
We are sure to come back! Best 3 things: beds, location, no need of using the car (we could do everything we wanted by bike, walking or boat/canoe).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and beds
Liked least: To leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: internet speed was poor
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valerievd...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Incredible oceanfront luxury cool safari tents!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent tow lovely weeks in an amazing safari tent in the middle of nature just a few steps to the beach. The location is very unique. Beds were amazing. Tents were styled in a cute and charming way. Kids had the best time ever. I hate camping but this is completely different. Arnaud and his wife (the owners) are very friendly and helpful. Best holiday ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sfeer, natuur, locatie, stijl, zo dichtbij zee
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wout o
the hague
2 reviews
“Great place nice people great location ”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The pictures from the sky on the website don't do justice to reality. Once you catch the glimmering ocean through the trees, you are delighted. The lodge is down to basics with a little extra. The safari tent is for us the only option. Great space, views are amazing, and nice Ikea kitchen. The external bathroom amenities are spacious and provide warm water. If other campers have some hygiene standards then no complaints. But a few more check visits would have been welcome when I was there. The ocean is very cold in June, definitely not nice to swim in. The surf spot La Torche is only 30-40 minutes West. The little beach at the campsite is great for kids all ages.
The owners are very approachable, warm and generous and will welcome you open arms. I forgot my wetsuit and they lend me one so that I could surf, how nice is that?
Nearby amenities are abundant by car, bread, water, basic shopping etc don't forget to eat a Kouign Aman and drink Menez Brug cidre fermier.
The chickens that run about will provide some entertainment for kids, as will the swing. Otherwise bring your own gear, because the place is meant to relax...
Merci

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Blandford Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation and facilities in a pretty and peaceful location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were very pleased with the quality of accommodation, the service we received and the lovely location of the campsite.

In our safari-style tent the sleeping area comprised a double bed and two singles divided by a thick curtain. Ideal for a couple with two young children. I wouldn't say it would be comfortable for four adults. The covered outside kitchen was well equipped and had a two burner gas stove and a small Weber charcoal barbecue.

The showers and toilets are clean and modern. There is a brilliant 'open air' wet room in one of the blocks complete with shower, basin and toilet.

Access to the pretty beach is through a gate that is padlocked at night (campers are given the access code). Whilst it is a "private" beach it's not exclusive to the campsite. One night it was a bit noisy with boisterous teenagers enjoying themselves and with scooters coming and going.

At low tide you can walk along the coast path to the nearby village of Beg-Meil. The walk is lovely and the village has several bars, restaurants and souvenir shops. It is also an easy walk to the village along the road and not far at all. This route passes the express shop where you can buy groceries and fresh bread.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is no formal 'reception' area. We were half an hour later arriving than we had advised so there was no-one to greet us and no indication of where to find the owner. We ended up having to phone them, which seemed a bit of an unecessary expense.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a secret location”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we stayed in an Atoll Tent last year but decided to upgrade this year to a more comfortable option.....it didn't disappoint ! The free cider and bread were very welcome on day one. The use of the canoe was fun and we absolutely love this place. Arnaud and team are friendly and helpful and they have worked hard to maintain the site's uniqueness. We will be back again as soon as our busy lives permit. Thank you to all the Bot Conan team.
A lovely location, friendly and relaxing.
Kit and Linda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing