We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier
Certificate of Excellence
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Indeed!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is, without doubt, the best place to stay in Deshaies, if not in the whole of Guadeloupe. Paola and Bruno make everyone very welcome and are very knowledgeable when it comes to trips, places to go etc. The accommodation is wonderful: one row of six bungalows and, separated from them, eight more in two storeys. Every one has a fabulous view of the sea and the beach of Leroux is just across the road. The bungalows are very well equipped and extremely comfortable and the gardens are lovely. It's hard to believe that Paola and Bruno built the place from scratch just fifteen years ago. Ferry is about three miles outside Deshaies and a hire car is necessary to get around although it's quite possibly to eat, drink, swim and snorkel without leaving the village!. If you plan to visit Guadeloupe, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donderer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
88
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Au ti sucrier. The location is great! The room has a beautiful view on the sea. I think we saw the most beautiful rainbows from our nice terrace. The beach of Leroux, just in front of the hotel, is perfect. Cristal water and perfect for swimming and snorkelling. The room was equipped with everything for cooking. But in the area of the hotel there are a couple of acceptable restaurants.

The owners of the restaurant are extremely friendful and helping.

I defintely suggest Au ti sucrier to everyone

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Just returned from a week in Guadeloupe and stayed at Au Ti Sucrier. Paola and Bruno were so welcoming and although I tried my 'schoolboy' French it was not needed as we were helped out when I stumbled for words. The hotel is wonderful, as previous reviewers have stated it was quiet & relaxed, a great way to pass the day. It was close enough to the beautiful town of Deschaies so that if you did not want to cook at night, there were suitable restaurants there.One again thank you to Paola & Bruno, who helped make the perfect holiday for us.I would absolutely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would have been great. We had a ground floor room so did not have to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in Feb 2012 and the hotel is really gorgeous. Very quiet, lovely gardens, great rooms - we were in one of the first floor ones and the views were brilliant. Paola and Bruno are so helpful and welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.

Would definately recommend it and will definately stay there again when we go to Guadeloupe again.

Room Tip: I originally thought I wanted a ground floor room but was glad we were on the first floor because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We've been in Guadalupe for ten days at the beginning of may at the Au 'Ti Sucrier and it was a real pleasure.
Paola and Bruno are really nice and let everybody feels at home in a very relaxed and perfect environment.
Their tropical garden is beautiful and if you like cats you'll love their fours, the youngest one was our best friend he and the reddish other were our guests in the veranda at breakfast and sunset time.
The beach just below the hotel is really nice, beautiful sunset and lovely calm and cristal clear water. A Car is needed to move around the islands (Plage Anse de la Perle was our favorite) and to go to Deshaes and have dinner in one of the restaurants you can find in the village (L'Amer is one of our favorite, you can't miss their carpaccio as a starter and the Cup Creole to end dinner with, all the plates in the middle are excellent).
Defintevely a place we'll go back sooner or later

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deshaies
0.5 mi away
Le Rayon Vert
Le Rayon Vert
#1 of 2 in Deshaies
415 reviews
20.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Habitation Grande Anse
Habitation Grande Anse
#8 of 30 in Deshaies
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Caraibes Bonheur
Caraibes Bonheur
#16 of 30 in Deshaies
335 reviews
5.3 mi away
Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe
1.7 mi away
Au Jardin des Colibris
Au Jardin des Colibris
#2 of 30 in Deshaies
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier

Property: Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier
Address: Deshaies 97126, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Basse-Terre Island > Deshaies
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Deshaies
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier Guadeloupe/Deshaies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing