We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
129
241
66
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
241
66
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen minute walk lovely setting basse terre self catering steep hill early evening tropical sounds cleaned every morning family room two teenagers bed linen and towels reception area hotel restaurant the air conditioning comfortable hotel superb beach
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Second visit to this beautiful Island second stay at this hotel, love it! such a beautiful
setting minutes from the beach couple of minutes drive to the lovely local town Deshaies.
Staff very friendly always helpful, will be back! no need to find other accomodation as this
has everything we need. Lovely pool never busy..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jasper27uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGAHGA, Responsable réception at Habitation Grande Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your nice comment :)
It was a pleasure for us to have you here, see you for your next Holiday in Guadeloupe ! :)
Best regards

Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Absolutely fantastic setting. Like a little but if paradise. Nice and clean. Very freindly staff. Hotel setting just like a little but if paradise.
Rooms very spacious.
We stayed in 14 and 15. Had an inside kitchen and a massive balcony.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank andrealawrence2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGAHGA, Responsable réception at Habitation Grande Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello,

thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here :)
We hope to see you again
Bests regards

Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed there for 5 nights. The place is very nice with plenty of space for 4 people (we stayed 3 adults in the apartment). The location is great, only 5 minutes walk from Plage Grand Anse. We went to Malendure for snorkeling and scuba diving with PPK. It is only a 40 min drive.
The appartment is well equipped, the outdoor kitchen too and there is a lovely terrace. The surroundings are nice and well kept. In our appartment (no. 42) the wi-fi was ok. The pool area is clean and nice. During summertime the restaurant is closed, but there are nice restaurants in Deshaies. There is aircon which is mandatory during summer when the humidity is high. We can highly recommend this nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gottrup_friis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGAHGA, Reception at Habitation Grande Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello gottrup_friis,

Thank you for this comment. We are glad to read your satisfying stay at HGA!!

Hope to welcome you again!

Regards,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here at the end of our honeymoon. The hotel is breathtaking- both in terms of the views and also the climb up the hill to the best rooms! We also ate at the restaurant and had an excellent meal. Staff were very helpful. Unfortunately though we stayed for 5 nights and were told we would have room cleaning this never happened. Otherwise it was a fantastic stay and would thoroughly recommend. Very close to Plage de Grande Anse, an absolutely gorgeous beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Miranda and Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGAHGA, Reception at Habitation Grande Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hello Miranda and Tim F,

We are glad to read your satisfaction concerning your stay in HGA!

looking forward to welcome you for your next visit in Guadeloupe!

Regards,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We sailed from Antigua with Ondeck and wanted a stopover before heading to airport next day. Rooms were fine with kitchen area on the verandah. Nice jungle feel to the place. Good breakfast and very helpful and friendly team there.
Short walk to grand anse with plenty of restaurants

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PeterAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGAHGA, Reception at Habitation Grande Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hello PeterAnthony,

We are glad to read your satisfaction concerning your stay in HGA.

Don't hesitate to come back for another stopover or longer stay.

Regards,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews