We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre Meal”

Restaurant Le Mouillage
Ranked #37 of 50 Restaurants in Deshaies
Price range: US$34 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Mediocre Meal”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We both ordered fish but were surprised when it arrived it wasn't filleted. We are both not great at doing this. That a side both fish tasted ok and the price was reasonable. The atmosphere was great with salsa music playing (we dance salsa) and hearing the water lap against the shore was bliss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_n_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    81
    54
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“a cantina like restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

so disapointed from this experience. fries have even been frozen inside and the fish...was it realy fresh fish.. chicken colombo plate was hardly difficult to figure out what meat was in ( two small pieces!). the floor was kind of filthy as well as the toilets .not to recommand

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank fionula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice enough place, not great”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Sitting in an open air dining room, overlooking the sea, watching little botas bobbing up and down, it has great charm. The food was ok, but that sums it up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Reina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Le Mouillage has been in Deshaies for as long as we've been going there. The food is good, it's on the water, and the service is always excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharonannie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We just dropped in one hot afternoon and ordered fish sauteed in a red sauce. It was delicious and we shall definitely go there again, whenever we stay at Deshaies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Mouillage also viewed

Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
 
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
 
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
 

Been to Restaurant Le Mouillage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing