We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ostwald
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank brackeri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mariomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, the first time we were not impressed by the staff at all, especially as they had closed the restaurant with no prior warning.
This time it was the same, but the difference was the lady running the show that day, who was happy, friendly and really helpful - she was able to serve bar food which was more than sufficient after a long drive.
Staff make all the difference and she needs keeping!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nandrews99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We chose this hotel on our return trip from Italy as we have used Ibis hotels before and found them to be of a reasonable standard. As we entered the hotel there was a large chalk board in the foyer advertising the restaurant and the food available. However the receptionist informed us that the restaurant was not open that evening. Opposite this hotel is a counterpart Ibis "budget" hotel and we went in there to ask if they had food available. We were told that the restaurant at the Ibis we were staying in opened at 7 p.m. We went back to our hotel and asked again if the restaurant was open, thinking we may have misunderstood, but was again informed it was not. On going to our room we were extremely annoyed to find a large brochure advertising food available 24 hours a day if required which was obviously not the case!! The room was basic but ok apart from a large piece of chewing gum stuck on the door frame by the bathroom! The hotel was extremely busy and I cannot believe that a restaurant would close at weekends!!! There are some food outlets nearby but after a long journey this isn't really what you want. The breakfast was reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Good quality hotel and value for money. Stayed at the weekend and was disappointed that the only available food was snacks as dinning facilities are closed at the weekends. it appears that this hotel is mostly used by business people possibly due to the EU being in Strasbourg

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kelloholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The wife and I stayed here on 2 overnight stays going to and returning from Rome. On the outward journey we had room 2 on the ground floor, the room had been cleaned to a good standard but the stained carpet mentioned in other reviews has still not been replaced. We had the pleasure of room 122 on the way back which was a large family room and again very clean. The rooms do not boast a fridge, kettle or hospitality tray. Not a lot of use to collectors of Hotel soaps and smellies either, Breakfast was basic but sufficient but the drinks machine is slow and always has a long que this said it does provide a source of entertainment to see peoples reaction when other nationalities who do not understand the English politics of waiting your turn push their way in.
Would stay overnight again but no longer than that although we did enjoy a good quiet night on both occasions.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 2 was smaller, 122 was much better but the last floor was acessed only by climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Location a little isolated, but near to a quality restaurant and some fast food places if that is what you want. Rooms small but comfortable and up to the usual Ibis standard.

Good breakfast.

Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostwald
1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Sud Geispolsheim
0.5 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Sud Ostwald
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
3.7 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie

Address: 13 rue Ferdinand Braun, 67540 Ostwald, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Ostwald
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ostwald
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie hotel is located in Ostwald, a suburb of Strasbourg, 6 km from the airport and close to the A35. The hotel has 59 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 3 adapted for persons with limited mobility. The BISTROT restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snacks, a terrace and free secure private outdoor parking are at your disposal. Golf course await you close to the hotel. EuropaPark is 40 minutes far by car. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie Ostwald, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing