We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gregoire
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had stayed in an other IBIS Styles before we came to this one and had rather high expectations, since the first hotel was very good. This on the other hand was a disappointment. The showers were bad, the extra bed (for two) was much to small, not to talk about the quilts and the topsheet. Even though we had to kids sleeping in the bed they were really unhappy about it afterwards (and they seldom complain about that kind of things). The breakfast was also rather bad, with stupid mini-spoons to eat your mûsli with and a orangejuice mashine that just made the juice go everywhere. There were other irritating things, like stupid posititions of knobs on the frigde doors, that made you squeeze your fingers.

The worst was the heating system. There was an instruktion, that was not correct. We tried a lot of times to follow it, but without result. And even on the lowest fan it was a too strong wind into the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Dear customer,
Firstly, we want to thank you for having taken a few minutes to come on this website in order to comment your stay. However, we’re sorry that this one wasn’t the one you were waiting for.
We learn everyday of comments and remarks as yours, and we are avid to do the best, that’s why it’s important to us to have some opinions from happy and unhappy travelers. Know that the hotel is still evolving thanks to it.
Although, this is the very first time that we hear that our beds aren’t good and do not suit. Indeed, they are what our customers mainly prefer! We hope that you will notice our progress if you have to return in Brittany some day ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    155
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
77
118
18
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A few minutes away from Rennes , this hotel is quiet and the rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable .The management and staff are very helpful and the buffet-style breakfast offers a wide choice of appetizing and tasty foods.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddys1Versailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello dear Customer. We’d like to thank you to have taken a few minutes to come on this website in order to comment your stay among us. We are really happy to see that you appreciated our bedroom and our various services, and of course, our breakfast. Who could refuse a fresh orange juice pressed by your-self, a mountain of cereal or crunchy croissants? Maybe somebody who doesn’t like the delicious mornings full of enjoyment… See you soon ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent-
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were not planning a trip to Rennes, but after a bit of a mess up with another hotel booking (thanks Hotels.com, NOT!) we found ourselves making a last minute reservation and change of travel plans.
Im glad we did. This is an ultra modern and stylish hotel with really great facilities. I was impressed with the goody bag given to our 7 year old son on check in, the puzzle book was even in English, nice touch. The staff were super efficient and helpful, very friendly and courteous. Our family room was a nice size with one of the largest beds I've slept in in Europe. Power shutter on the window means if you like a dark room, no problem, again a nice touch.
Breakfast was the usual continental affair and was fine, the orange juice maker again was a nice touch!!
All in all very impressed, other large chains should follow Ibis example.
Only one word of advice and nothing to do with the hotel, avoid eating at the Courtepaille which is behind the hotel. the worst food/service/prices you will ever experience in France.

Room Tip: Top floor on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Hello dear Family! Firstly, we would like to thank you for having taken time to write this nice message on this website, anything else couldn’t please us more. We are really happy that fate led you until us, and that your holidays in Brittany take place well. You apparently appreciated our family concept, with presents and a special corner for kids, the bar (same thing but for the adults), our breakfasts, as well as the size and the quality of our beds and, of course, our rooms. Know that if the restaurants all around don’t correspond to you, we have within our establishment our own restaurant, open from Monday till Thursday, with delicious meal cooked by our incredible chef! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We just discovered this newer member of the Accor Group - the "Ibis Styles" which looks like an 'Ibis' but more modern and withe breakfast and wifi included in the price (not the case for most other hotels in the Accor group). As Accor seem to manage most of the hotels in Rennes, this is a welcome addition and we stayed over night here while visiting our son in Rennes. While not exactly in the city center, access to the center is easy and the quality of the rooms and staff more than make up for the distance. The hotel is fairly new so everything is clean and in great working order. When you arrive, the welcome is warm and efficient. The best part for us was the excellent bed - firm but soft surface. Breakfast is included in the price and parking is free (not the case when you stay in the city centre). We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for having taken a few moments to come on this website and comment your stay. We are satisfied to notice that your passage among us pleased you. Although we aren’t in the center, our situation is pretty good, as you say it – we are a few minutes away from the subway – and by the road which leads you to St Malo and all the coast. So, this is the best place to have access to the city of Rennes and all the other towns, castles, museums, lighthouses, forests, you are able to visit. We hope to see you again very soon ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was amazed at the cleanliness and friendly service. The rooms are an excellent size and the bed was huge. The staff were all friendly and helpful especially as my French is next to zero. The bed was two queen size bed put together also a settee bed for my son which was a queen size with all this there was plenty of room. The bathroom was roomy and a separate toilet which is always a bonus with a 7 year old. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Setsparksflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for coming on Trip Advisor to share your impressions. We are happy to see that your stay pleased you, and that the language barrier wasn’t a problem. Anyway, there’s no word to describe our beds so wide and so big… We hope to see you again soon ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Brand new opened mid March 2012.Not quit finished yet.

Our Room was comfortable and very modern,wet room shower and separate toilet.Quite luxurious for the price

Plenty of parking and dog friendly .

Goodish breakfast but the next person would be out of luck as we had the last of the bread and croissant ,also ran out of tea.Breakfast was included in our rate.

The room is grey,grey,grey yet very modern

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tonyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Hello dear Customer, and thank you to have taken a few moments in order to comment your stay. We apologize sincerely for our bad timing and this late answer. Indeed, we were in a period of full modification of our establishment, but you won’t be amazed to learn that the works of construction ended for a long time, and since then, this one improved from day to day, with meeting rooms, a bar or a restaurant for example. As you said it, we chose a modern, soothing and original decoration, convenient to the desire to spend a pleasant moment, that you come to our place for business or simply during holidays. We shall be happy to welcome you again if you have to return in this region, and don’t worry about croissants, there will be always enough, because we cook them on the spot now. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gregoire
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
371 reviews
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Hotel de Nemours
Hotel de Nemours
#6 of 64 in Rennes
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parcheminerie Toussaints
Balthazar Hotel and Spa MGallery Rennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire

Property: Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Address: 4 boulevard de la Robiquette, 35760 Saint-Gregoire, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes > Saint-Gregoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gregoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast & WIFI are included in all prices at the ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire. With its harmonious & understated decor, this stylish hotel is a friendly environment that inspires well-being in its guests. The hotel has 49 air-conditioned, soundproofed rooms, a bar area/bistro, terrace, fitness room & special areas designed for business & family customers. It also boasts a 1184-sq. ft. (110 m2) conference room that can be split into two rooms with a cloakroom. Free private car park with 100 spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing