We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop off on route”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gregoire
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stop off on route”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stopped off at this Ibis on route to Disney having arrived at St Malo late evening. The hotel was very conveniently located close to the motorway so did not involve any detour. Staff were friendly and quick at check-in and very geared up for children with free goodies for both my daughters. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered a very good selection of food and was well presented. We did not use the on site restaurant in the evening. I would definitely stay agin as they offered good interconnecting rooms so we were not all on top of each other.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Hello Dear Family, and firstly, we want to thank you for having taken a few minutes to comment your stay among us on this website. If there are two locations in France that the whole world envies us, it’s actually Disneyland Paris and the Brittany, because each one in their own way possesses something magical. But if you have to choose one, then Brittany is better. Why? Because it is more real, and you don’t have to wait in the line during hours. Indeed, Saint Malo is our Pirates of Caribbean, the forest of Broceliande will allow you to play Indiana Jones, our sea and beaches are where Nemo and his friends live. And if you look for a pleasant and warm hotel for your stay in this region, Ibis Styles Rennes Saint-Grégoire is perfect! As you have said it, our establishment is family-friendly and we propose suites or family rooms (consisted of two rooms with a door between both). Moreover, some nice details wait for you as the kid corner for the smallest or the bar for the greatest, and of course, our restaurant with delicious meals. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    139
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
69
105
16
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

What a wee gem. From the very start, when you enter the hotel, the receptionist is so nice, the bar staff are excellent and even the chef tried to tune out TV. What service!
The food was excellent and reasonably priced ( there were five of us).
The rooms were spotless and warm.
Would highly recommend thus hotel to everyone.
PC

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Derry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Hello Dear customer, and firstly, we would like to thank you for having written on this website about your impressions and comment your stay. We are really happy to see that everything pleased you, whether it concerns the bedding, the equipment and all our services, or simply the staff. The restaurant “La Madeleine” and the chef’s cooking seem to have been at your taste and nothing would more have been able to please us. Actually, we always do our best to offer to our hosts a practical and friendly moment, no matter if you are here for business, in family, or for a romantic stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We were tired and arrived around 19:30 on Easter Sunday eve. The Ibis staff were very pleasant, gave us all the information we needed and the restaurant served us a meal after normal hours. Great value and friendly atmosphere

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Bonjour dear customer. We’d like to thank you for the kindness to take a few moments to comment your stay on Trip Advisor. We are satisfied that our hotel had everything you were searching for a perfect stopping place on the road. As you say it, we try every day to establish a friendly and helpful atmosphere and we are proud when it is notified, because that is the proof that we have succeeded. It will be a pleasure to receive you again, perhaps during your next holiday in Brittany.
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Really impressed with this modernised hotel.

Reception staff really friendly and helpful making a fuss over our daughter.

Only downside is no tea making facilities in room, but very happy as a stopover hotel.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello, and to begin with, we’d like to thank you to share your opinion on this website. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is specially conceived for the stays in family, with restoration, a bar, an internet place, and, of course, a corner for children. This is the concept Ibis Styles, without forgetting an important element, the original and pleasant decoration! See you soon in our establishment.
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

i had an excellent stay here, very good and clean hotel, very good value for money, the satff were particularly helpful, hotel was bike friendly (travelling with a bicycle and hotel and staff were very accommodating).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TinoTin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Dear Customer, we’d like to thank you for writing a small message and sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are very satisfied to see that your stay among us made you pass an excellent moment and some pleasant holidays, to you and to your bikes. Hoping to see you again, at Ibis Styles.
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were in Rennes for a triathlon. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable. Have used Etap and Ibis budget hotels before and have been impressed with their value. Ibis styles is a nice step up from basic without breaking the bank. Would reiterate how nice the staff were.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Scholesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello, and thank you for having left your felt on this website. The ibis family got bigger, and offers you now 3 options, according to your preferences. You’ve got the Ibis Red (the classic one), the Ibis Blue (with lower prices), and the Ibis Green (in the middle), which one submit you a particular and original formula, centered on the atmosphere and the decoration, for an amusing and pleasant stay. In conclusion, you have all the advantages, without inconveniences. See you soon !
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gregoire
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#4 of 64 in Rennes
351 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel SPA Rennes Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Rennes Nord
Kyriad Rennes Nord
#23 of 64 in Rennes
213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire

Property: Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Address: 4 boulevard de la Robiquette, 35760 Saint-Gregoire, Rennes, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes > Saint-Gregoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gregoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast & WIFI are included in all prices at the ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire. With its harmonious & understated decor, this stylish hotel is a friendly environment that inspires well-being in its guests. The hotel has 49 air-conditioned, soundproofed rooms, a bar area/bistro, terrace, fitness room & special areas designed for business & family customers. It also boasts a 1184-sq. ft. (110 m2) conference room that can be split into two rooms with a cloakroom. Free private car park with 100 spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing