We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
LeCoq Gadby(Rennes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Oceania Rennes(Saint-Gregoire)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
163
170
39
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
170
39
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitedouble bedbreakfast was includedfree wifistayed for one nightexcellent locationstopover hotelhypermarketreceptionisttoiletfrancerennescentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Turned up at 9pm after a long days travelling to be greeted by a great receptionist called Mario who couldn't have been friendlier - he introduced us to the basics and gave our young lad a 'goodie bag' which went down a treat! Check in was faultless and the Ibis lobby was welcoming with a bright but not too lairy interior. Room (family suite) was spotless and spacious - The sofa bed was perfect for the boy and our bed was super-sized and very comfortable.
Had a refreshing beer on the outdoor terrace and they gave us some free crisps .... Breakfast the next morning was spot on - lots of continental treats. Would definitely stay here again - faultless.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello Dear Customer, and to begin with, we would like to thank you for having shared your opinion on this website. We are really happy to notice that you liked your stay, for the quality of our rooms, and for the friendly spirit of our reception team; Mario specially, our handsome transalpine employee. We hope to welcome you again during your next trip in Brittany, and maybe you’ll see Luigi, who is great too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A good sized room which was clean and well decorated. Reception staff very welcoming. Stayed with our two daughters, there were sweets on the bed for them! Access to free tea and coffee downstairs but would have been good to have these facilities in our room. Breakfast was fine, lots of choice but room a little bit cramped. A hotel you can't go wrong with for a quick overnight stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello Dear Customer! Thank you for having taken time to comment your stay on Trip Advisor. Ibis Styles is a family concept, that’s why you have many details and small presents capable of pleasing children and adults, as our Kid Corner or our Internet Station. We are really glad that you enjoyed the decoration and the staff, without forgetting the breakfast. We hope to see you again during your next holidays in family !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is very nice and new, the size of the room is decent and the staff is kind. It is located on the outskirts of Rennes, but there is a direct bus to the city centre, and it takes less than 30 minutes on foot to reach the city. The price-quality ratio is excellent. Breakfasts are very very good. All in all, we would recommend this hotel as a pleasant stay in Rennes, especially when coming by car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello Dear Customer, and thanks to you to have been kind enough to take a few minutes to come on Trip Advisor in order to comment your stay. We are delighted to hear (read) your satisfaction, and as you say it so well, our hotel is located at the door of the city of Rennes, but also next to the highway to St Malo, Dinard, etc. You have the opportunity to visit many places considering our place. Don’t forget that if you are exhausted after a day spending in visits, you can eat in our restaurant La Madeleine or take a rest in our bar Du Côté de Chez Swann…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good value for money, clean comfy room and very pleasant staff. The room we had was suitable for someone in a wheel chair as the bathroom was more of a wet room. This meant the floor was wet after using shower. Also toilet very high. My feet didn't touch the floor when I sat on it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello dear customer! To begin with, we would like to thank you for having posted this comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you have appreciated your passage among us, and particularly the value for money, offering good quality in an affordable way. However, you were disappointed by our bathroom. Know that there are two kinds of bathrooms in our hotel, the classic one, with doors, and the one that you have experimented, the Italian-style shower. This one can actually not suit to everybody, although it was thought and built to offer a maximum of space and liberty of movements. This is a question of taste, because it is true that the comments that we hear are different, the main criticism being that the ground is more easily wet. You have the possibility of asking for the type of bathroom whom you prefer during the reservation by phone, and according to our availability, we’d try to arrange you. However, for the moment, we can’t make anything about the height of our toilets, Italians people being probably very tall according to the manufacturer. By hoping to have you again at Ibis Styles, in an other room with an other bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this lovely, low cost hotel in Rennes. Typical Ibis Styles hotel - very clean, very tidy, small rooms but comfortable. What was most meaningful was the staff, both day and night, happy to assist in any way possible. Free Wi-Fi though the signal is not very strong but acceptable. Vey good breakfast with many choices. Excellent location near very large shopping center and main roads but very quiet street so it was really a pleasure staying there.
I recommend this hotel warmly.

Room Tip: All of them are very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcarmi1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Hello Dear Customer, and to begin with, we would like to thank you for the kindness of your message. We are delighted that you’ve appreciated your stay among us and liked the quality of our rooms, the quantity of our breakfast, and also, the staff. Our situation, as you’ve said, wouldn’t be better if you have planned to visit the region, because we’re located in the entrance of Rennes (near the bus stop and the subway), but also very close to the road which leads you to the northern coast, where you can discover cities like Saint Malo (an old pirate city with ramparts and somber alleys full of stores) or Dinard (a city “modern art of the 20’s/30’s” where rich people loved to go during the first part of the previous century), without forgetting the sea and all our beautiful beaches. See you during your next holidays !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews